Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2011, 11:11 AM
ilulilu888 ilulilu888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dreamland
Posts: 304
Question Protools HD10 at 88.2

How come protools 10 crashes when I open sessions that worked great at protools 8 When using 88.2 kHz?
I used to track at 88.2 and mix as well ... But since upgrading a week ago I noticed that protools 10 works less smoothly on higher sample rates... How come....? Maybe disk cache isn't ready for high def audio?
Maybe apogee Rosetta isn't the perfect match with protools like I tought it was...
Maybe my 3 years Mac pro all of a sudden seems not strong enough ?
Any ideas?

__________________
Pro Tools 12HD
HDX 1
Avid HD 8x8x8
Avid Omni HD
MacPro 2.4 Xeon 8 core 24Giga
UAD-2 And most of the UAD plugins
All AAX DSP and Native Plugins (all most)
Tons of Hardware...:)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2011, 05:27 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,696
Default Re: Protools HD10 at 88.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilulilu888 View Post
How come protools 10 crashes when I open sessions that worked great at protools 8 When using 88.2 kHz?
I used to track at 88.2 and mix as well ... But since upgrading a week ago I noticed that protools 10 works less smoothly on higher sample rates... How come....? Maybe disk cache isn't ready for high def audio?
Maybe apogee Rosetta isn't the perfect match with protools like I tought it was...
Maybe my 3 years Mac pro all of a sudden seems not strong enough ?
Any ideas?

Hi,

Maybe you haven't got enough ram to use disk cache at 88.2k




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools HD10 License SolidSoundSweden Buy & Sell 7 07-31-2013 02:31 PM
FS: Two Licenses to sell - Protools HD9 and HD10 Marco Bernardo Buy & Sell 5 07-27-2013 01:25 AM
Protools HD10 can be used with or without hardware? Mariano Zelada Pro Tools 10 4 06-17-2013 10:00 AM
WTB Protools HD8 to HD10 Upgrade tunes7 Buy & Sell 0 01-27-2013 01:38 PM
Protools 10 v HD10 query regarding ram boabyd23 macOS 1 10-22-2011 08:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com