Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Old 12-24-2013, 08:20 PM

Default ASIO device properties have been changed by the device control panel.

I'm very new to pro tools but I just purchased Pro Tools 11.0 just to record vocals.

I'm using
Pro tools 11
Dell laptop windows 7 64 bit operating system 4.00 gb ram installed
focusrite scarlett 2i2

This is what happens every time I try opening pro tools after installing.

Once I open pro tools and click create a blank session. I come across this message

(ASIO device properties have been changed by the device property panel. Pro tools must be restarted for these changes to take affect. Please restart pro tools).
It gives me save or quit option. I click quit and then it freezes a bit before closing. If I save the session I'm able to open the session up without the error above appearing but then if I try importing audio I get this (Pro tools could not initialize the Focusrite USB 2.0 Audio Driver. Please make sure that the device has been configured correctly.) I downloaded the Focusrite USB 2 latest driver and still nothing.

If anyone has some troubleshooting advice please shoot some my way, pro tools is so technical it's overwhelming like crazy. I feel like I'm very close to finally recording.

thanks in advance
Old 12-24-2013, 10:54 PM

Default Re: ASIO device properties have been changed by the device control panel.