Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2015, 09:16 PM
Vercingetorix Vercingetorix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rural NSW, Australia
Posts: 971
Default The Current playback Engine....

Hello guys,

I have run into a problem after I try and start a new Project where ProTools informs me that "The current Playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48kHz". And I really don't know what to do?

I haven't used ProTools in a "long" time or played guitar much at all - I have been focused on the martial arts side of my life and just now getting back into a little bit. So I'm stuck and have no idea what to do?

The only thing I did try was setting the sample rate of the new "session" to 44.1kHz but that didn't work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
__________________
You're validating my inherent mistrust of strangers.

Schecter Hellraiser 7 Diamond - Ibanez RG7620
Eleven Rack w/ ERXP

Last edited by Vercingetorix; 11-27-2015 at 06:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2015, 10:24 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: The Current playback Engine....

don't let your computer use the 11R for general audio
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2015, 10:27 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,590
Default Re: The Current playback Engine....

It sounds like you are using your interface as the default Windows audio device. Go into your sound settings and change your playback and recording devices back to the internal jacks instead. This should solve your conflict.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2015, 11:04 AM
Vercingetorix Vercingetorix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rural NSW, Australia
Posts: 971
Default Re: The Current playback Engine....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
It sounds like you are using your interface as the default Windows audio device. Go into your sound settings and change your playback and recording devices back to the internal jacks instead. This should solve your conflict.
Hmmm, I never set the interface as the default audio device. But the drivers might have hijacked it and set it up that way . The sound on the computer plays back just fine through the normal speakers without the Eleven Rack connected.

Thanks heaps.

EDIT: I looked at the audio device section before running protools and it was using the speakers and was no listing of the Eleven Rack, after turning the Eleven rack it appeared and hijacked the audio

So, I did as you suggested and set the speakers as default even with 24 bit/48kHz and everything seems hunky dory.

Thanks so much .
__________________
You're validating my inherent mistrust of strangers.

Schecter Hellraiser 7 Diamond - Ibanez RG7620
Eleven Rack w/ ERXP

Last edited by Vercingetorix; 11-27-2015 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback Engine>Current Engine issue Hunterkiss macOS 0 06-28-2013 01:14 PM
No m-audio interface in current engine (playback engine) SlicerSounds Windows 1 10-04-2012 12:27 AM
Can't initialize current playback engine PT 9.03 LE mzkguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-12-2011 06:31 PM
Current playback engine... Gonk Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-28-2010 01:55 PM
Current Playback Engine icenet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-04-2006 06:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com