Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Old 01-03-2014, 11:54 AM

Default Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 not working with PT10

Hey everyone! This is my first time posting here and i've searched the forum for similar problems with no luck. Sooo, i'm posting to see if we can figure this out! Here's the deal:

I'd been using an Mbox Mini to record with PT10, obviously no problems. I just recently went out and bought a scarlett 6i6. I followed all the installation instructions perfectly so I've got the latest drivers, etc... I've checked that the sample rates are matched PRIOR to opening PT through the Scarlett Mixer but when i Open up PT, i can't playback or record and in fact it freezes temporarily before the cursor blinks again. It doesn't even recognize sound coming from my instrument, although i can hear it through my monitors. I've tried deleting all of the paths under I/O and resetting to default, still no luck. I've included screenshots of all of my settings in PT, Scarlett Mix and my computer info. I know I'm probably missing some vital information here, so please ask away. I'll try to provide you with as much info as possible. Thanks in advance!!!!

Rob

ss1.jpg

ss2.jpg

ss3.jpg

ss4.jpg

ss5.jpg
Old 01-14-2014, 02:58 PM

Default Re: Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 not working with PT10

When you start a new session, try setting your session at the same sample rate as the mix control! If it doesn't work, set the playback sample rate from the sounds section on windows control panel, then mix control and then you can open pro tools!
Old 01-17-2014, 05:17 PM
Focusrite

Hi ruS_giB,

This sounds driver related, as the playhead fails to move.

What is the version of MixControl installed?