Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2005, 03:59 AM
Feedchris Feedchris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default Help! M-box wierdness.

Has anyone encountered or know how to fix the following problem. I appolagise if this is a silly question but im still learning the basics.

I have a rode n-t1 mic going to channel 1, phantom power is switched on, the input signal is set to 0 but for some reason i am getting a high signal which i cannot turn up or down! I thought it may be that my m-box is broken but its seems to work fine with my sm58 pluged in, which leads me to think that it is the nt-1 mic. Im very confused and need to record a voice over by next week. Any help would be much appreiciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2005, 08:11 AM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: Help! M-box wierdness.

I suggest you try another (high quality) usb cable. It might help also to turn phantom power on BEFORE launching ProTools.

R.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2005, 09:12 AM
Feedchris Feedchris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help! M-box wierdness.

Thank you, ill try asap.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2005, 03:07 AM
Feedchris Feedchris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help! M-box wierdness.

I tried a new usb and switcging on phantom power before running protools but it still didn't work. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2005, 04:59 AM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: Help! M-box wierdness.

I'm afraid I don't have anymore suggestions, unless you have both your mbox AND the audio out of your computer connected to the same mixer - that might also cause a high pitch noise. You can try doing a search on the duc or the answerbase.

R
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:17 AM
Feedchris Feedchris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help! M-box wierdness.

Thanks mate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 wierdness! pockets745 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-11-2011 08:20 AM
Rewire Wierdness NobodyImportant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-01-2010 03:51 PM
G5 Fan Wierdness since PT 7? lampmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-18-2006 09:51 AM
Minor wierdness..... Dogcode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-29-2005 07:31 PM
OMF Wierdness with 6.7 cs8? Johnny2Laps Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-16-2005 04:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com