Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2011, 06:26 PM
craigyj craigyj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 20
Default Recording Midi

With the Vox USB mic running as my sound card, what's the best way to attach a seperate midi keyboard with SE?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2011, 03:50 PM
Jared Jared is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 86
Default Re: Recording Midi

You should be able to use any USB MIDI keyboard or keyboard connected to a USB MIDI interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Questions On IMPORTING MIDI & Recording MIDI Pro Tools LE 7.4 Michaeldante MIDI 3 03-27-2009 05:42 PM
Midi recording - I hear no audio, I am new to midi recording Peter Roberts MIDI 13 08-19-2007 03:15 PM
Digi, When Protools creates MIDI regions after recording MIDI info.... Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-21-2001 12:12 AM
Control PT recording features via MIDI from an extenal MIDI device Montxo MIDI 3 05-05-2001 08:05 AM
MIDI Recording in Win98 Protools LE and keyboards...Can I use non-General MIDI sounds Shan Plourde General Discussion 2 01-18-2001 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com