Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2010, 07:16 PM
xxicjoy xxicjoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 120
Default Loop playback Problem

Ok New to o8.0.3 so maybe this is old hat. in loop playback, If a section is selected it only plays from the beginning of the selection if Link timeline and edit selection is checked, however it deselects the previously selected area when I hit stop. How do I get it to play from the selected startpoint and maintain the selection after stopping?

Hmm just double checked, is working correctly in a new session. Is this a bug??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2010, 07:42 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Loop playback Problem

Most likely Insertion Follows Playback pref is unchecked (the N key is the toggle, often bumped when hitting the Space Bar)
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2011, 03:48 PM
Java Java is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA, USA
Posts: 53
Default Re: Loop playback Problem

This has been driving me nuts. Finally an answer. When did they add this feature? When they implemented Keyboard Focus? (Upgraded from version 6 here and I am hurthing!)
__________________
Java
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2011, 04:49 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Loop playback Problem

v4 I think, been there as long as I can remember
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2011, 08:27 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,052
Default Re: Loop playback Problem

Been there as long as I can remember as well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-14-2011, 03:33 AM
Java Java is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA, USA
Posts: 53
Default Re: Loop playback Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
v4 I think, been there as long as I can remember
Yes but was "Keyboard Focus"? There is also the shortcut "Control+N". It's so easy to mistakenly hit that as well.

At least the garbage has been removed from the brain now so I can start plowing ahead. Frustrating though to have the creative process flowing so nicely and then *SLAM* ... Brick Wall, Do Not Pass "GO", Do Not Collect $200.00.

Thanks comrades.
J.
__________________
Java
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem PT11 MAC stuck in "Playback Engine" selection reload loop fastermaster Pro Tools 11 3 06-28-2013 04:28 PM
weird Loop Playback/Groove Problem perfectdrug6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-20-2011 09:39 PM
Loop Record and Loop Playback will not engage? Angelo of Onello 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-28-2008 06:03 PM
Need Help With Loop Playback/Cursor Problem djcream 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-21-2007 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com