Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2003, 08:09 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

Hi,

Any update about a working ASIO driver/setup for WaveLab using a 001 card?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2003, 07:12 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2003, 07:54 AM
DaveJDoc DaveJDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 25
Default Re: ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

Also ASIO driver and WaveLab using an Audiomedia 3 card?

Any news please.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2003, 06:33 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

Hi again,

Yes, the problem seems to be with the Digidesign ASIO driver in general. I only heard that the only Digi hardware working with Digi ASIO drivers and WaveLab is the MBox, nothing else works. In the other hand, Cubase SX/Nuendo seems to work just fine.

Still waiting for some update.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2003, 06:02 AM
JayBones JayBones is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 13
Default Re: ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

I had the same problem with Wavelab 4.0g (the latest update on the steinberg site). I could not open the ASIO control panel and could not set the driver to Digi ASIO. I tried re-installing Wavelab 4.0 from the original CD (the version before any updates) and now it works. It will use the Digi ASIO driver but still no ASIO control panel to change any settings. I have no idea why it worked but it did.
I'll try the Wavelab update again after the new ASIO driver is ready.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2003, 04:35 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO driver, 001 & WaveLab

So, older versions (4.0x) of WaveLab works? Any other could confirm this?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO Driver for WAVELAB??? DWAGS1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 11-06-2008 12:03 PM
MBox, Wavelab 4.01 and ASIO Driver Problem GroovehouseRS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-17-2005 11:56 AM
An ASIO Driver that works with Wavelab PedMar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 5 03-30-2004 10:17 AM
001 ASIO Driver and Wavelab DaveJDoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-04-2003 08:10 AM
Digi001 with ASIO driver on Wavelab 4 Nahvegador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-22-2003 11:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com