Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 09-25-2009, 08:53 AM
cburgett cburgett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 31
Default Re: 8.01

I am using the latest W7/64 with ProTools 8.0.1. I will post my DPC screenshot later today. Almost identical system in terms of hardware to the other screenshot I posted which is on XP.
__________________
-cburgett

Mixing:
ProTools HD 10|Native ~ Avid 96 IO ~ Windows 7 (64-bit) ~ Intel Core2 Quad Q9400 ~ 4 GB RAM ~ UAD-2 QUAD ~ Focusrite Liquid Mix ~ Mackie Control ~ 2 x Mackie Control Extenders

Tracking:
ProTools HD 10|HD1 ~ Lynx Aurora 16 ~ Windows 7 (64-bit) ~ Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ~ 4 GB RAM ~ UAD-1e

Editing:
ProTools HD 10 ~ MacBook ~ Mac OS X Snow Leopard ~ 4 GB RAM
ProTools HD 10 ~ HP Laptop ~ Windows 7 (64-bit) ~ 2 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:16 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: 8.01

Just to be sure we're doing this right - are all of you running the DPC Latency app while Pro Tools is running? If not - please do so, as it's the only way to see if there are any interrupts occurring that may interrupt PT usage. Try it a couple different ways - with Pro Tools playing back, idle, windows minimized, etc.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:37 PM
Ghengis Ghengis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Brisbane, QLD Australia
Posts: 132
Default Re: 8.01

Just to clarify my results, the windows xp one I posted wasn't running protools, I did do it in both situations (with and without) but the graph was the same when it was running. Both of the windows 7 graphs were with protools running. I have the windows 7 with PT not loaded, and the graphs look VERY similar to the ones posted. There were no peaks, all sitting below the green line. As noted, the windows 7/8.0.1 had just had a 6031 error which didn't result in any change on the graph. I'm reasonably sure they were with windows playing full screen behind the latency checker.

cya
Ghengis
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-07-2009, 10:48 AM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by Przemek View Post
Core2Quad, Gigabyte P-35, 4G RAM, Win XP sp3 Pro-Tools 8.0.1 HD2 accel PCI, 96io + 8220 legacy, many plugins - Waves Diamond, Massive pack 6 and 7, Autoyune 4, Vocalign, FXpansion VST to RTAS adapter. Everything runs smooth so far, I've recorded and mixed. No crash, stable and I like it. Inerface feels snappier, but maybe I just want it to be so after so many false moves - especially whent adjusting levels with ctrl fader ALWAYS went nuts (because I released sth to soon or sth) - now it's OK. I didn't change anything during upgrade (card order especially).

EDIT - I have unsupported (?) waves 5.0 or 5.2, I didn't upgrade yet - maybe that? And I don't have Massey plugs...



I'm answering myself - nothing runs smooth, got all of sudden 6031 with ONE track no plugins, don't know why...
It drives me mad
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-07-2009, 04:58 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by Przemek View Post
I'm answering myself - nothing runs smooth, got all of sudden 6031 with ONE track no plugins, don't know why...
It drives me mad
I use older Waves too and will never buy into their extortion WUP scam.7.4 works fine with all versions of Waves from the past 6 years.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com