Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2020, 07:54 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Hello I'm looking for PT hd 12. 5 with licence.
Send me your offers here or Mp
Thks
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2020, 08:47 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

You’ll need an Avid T.O.O. to transfer your PT HD 12.5 used license, if you want access to the HD Driver and PT HD 12.5 associated downloads in your Avid account

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631

"UPDATE: Avid's Transfer of Ownership process has now been updated to include Upgrade Plans & Licenses. Please review the following information and see the new form linked below.

Avid provides a process for transferring pre-owned products (includes both software licensing and hardware). Transfer of ownership will ensure that the product is listed under your name, provide software downloads where available, entitle you to participate in applicable Software Upgrades or Avid Hardware Exchange Programs and to acquire certain repair services for your hardware (repair fees may apply).

To transfer pre-owned Avid Audio (or older Digidesign) products, you will need to submit a completed Transfer of Ownership Form. You may download the form (in .pdf format) by clicking on the link at the bottom of this page.

The Audio product transfer of ownership program is a fee-based service. Fees will vary depending on the transaction you need. All fees related to transfers are specified on the Transfer of Ownership Form. Be sure to read all information regarding the specific product to be transferred and complete any needed transactions prior to submission.

If you are selling a used system, you should fill out the seller's portion of the Transfer of Ownership Form and include it with the sale. After both buyer and seller have completed and signed the Transfer of Ownership form, it will need to be submitted to Avid for processing. Be sure to complete all the required information to ensure your transfer can be completed. Incomplete forms may not be processed.

See the attached form for specific steps required to complete the transfer of your product. Avid Audio Transfer of Ownership Form (PDF)

Then open or create a case from using this link: Contact Audio & Music Support

Please allow up to 5 business days after submission for your transfer to be completed. You should receive an email confirmation once done.
"
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2022, 05:09 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

thks
yes
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2022, 05:10 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

always looking for pthd 12.5
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2022, 02:47 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
Hello I'm looking for PT hd 12. 5 with licence ...
At US $499, it might be cheaper, quicker and easier to buy a Reinstatement!

This would require surrendering your Pro Tools 9HD:
https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...e-expired-plan
This would give you the latest Pro Tools (2021.12) and also let you access past versions, such as Pro Tools 12.5, via Avid’s “MY ACCOUNT” page:
https://my.avid.com/account
Go to “My Support” – the last item listed “Access the Support Center (Portal)” lets you “Create a Case” for free – this is where you request a Pro Tools 12.5 Installer.


Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code = don't redeem/register until you're ready to use it!

Avid Knowledge Base – Reinstatement FAQ
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nstatement-faq
Q: If I purchase a reinstatement and do not immediately redeem it, will it expire?
A: No. When you purchase a reinstatement from a reseller the code does not expire and you are able to use it at a future time. (Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code in my.avid.com/products/redemption.) Avid will continue to honor reinstatement redemptions after we discontinue selling them.


Avid Knowledge Base - What will happen to my previous/old license if I upgrade/reinstate to the latest version of Pro Tools?
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...n-of-Pro-Tools
If you have purchased an upgrade or reinstatement, your existing or old license needs to be surrendered as part of the upgrade process. You will only obtain the new license after surrendering the existing or old license. For example, if you have Pro Tools 9 and you choose to upgrade to Pro Tools 2018 as part of the upgrade process, you will be asked to surrender your Pro Tools 9 license in order to obtain the new license for Pro Tools 2018 (namely Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12) NT).

In line with the example provided, you might ask "I still need to convert my sessions from Pro Tools 9, how will I be able to get access to the old version without the license?" The same question is the reason we still include Pro Tools 10 inside the new bundled license, both Pro Tools 9 and Pro Tools 10 are 32-bit versions, which means you can use Pro Tools 10 to get access to your old Pro Tools 9 sessions.

Avid Knowledge Base - Pro Tools System Requirements and Compatibility
Compatibility information for Pro Tools 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021
Last Updated: January 26, 2022
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nd-Peripherals

HDX and HD Native Drivers for Pro Tools
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nload/en379411

ALERT: Windows 10
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements
Pro Tools 12.5 added support for Windows 10. Note that there are specific Hardware Buffer limitations for Pro Tools HD on Windows 10

Pro Tools HD 12 System Requirements
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements


Hope this helps!
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs

Last edited by unkJE; 01-26-2022 at 04:14 PM. Reason: Thanks EddieJones for 'Access Denied' fix: https://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2626094&postcount=14
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2022, 04:46 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
At US $499, it might be cheaper, quicker and easier to buy a Reinstatement!

This would require surrendering your Pro Tools 9HD:
https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...e-expired-plan
This would give you the latest Pro Tools (2021.12) and also let you access past versions, such as Pro Tools 12.5, via Avid’s “MY ACCOUNT” page:
https://my.avid.com/account
Go to “My Support” – the last item listed “Access the Support Center (Portal)” lets you “Create a Case” for free – this is where you request a Pro Tools 12.5 Installer.


Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code = don't redeem/register until you're ready to use it!

Avid Knowledge Base – Reinstatement FAQ
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nstatement-faq
Q: If I purchase a reinstatement and do not immediately redeem it, will it expire?
A: No. When you purchase a reinstatement from a reseller the code does not expire and you are able to use it at a future time. (Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code in my.avid.com/products/redemption.) Avid will continue to honor reinstatement redemptions after we discontinue selling them.


Avid Knowledge Base - What will happen to my previous/old license if I upgrade/reinstate to the latest version of Pro Tools?
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...n-of-Pro-Tools
If you have purchased an upgrade or reinstatement, your existing or old license needs to be surrendered as part of the upgrade process. You will only obtain the new license after surrendering the existing or old license. For example, if you have Pro Tools 9 and you choose to upgrade to Pro Tools 2018 as part of the upgrade process, you will be asked to surrender your Pro Tools 9 license in order to obtain the new license for Pro Tools 2018 (namely Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12) NT).

In line with the example provided, you might ask "I still need to convert my sessions from Pro Tools 9, how will I be able to get access to the old version without the license?" The same question is the reason we still include Pro Tools 10 inside the new bundled license, both Pro Tools 9 and Pro Tools 10 are 32-bit versions, which means you can use Pro Tools 10 to get access to your old Pro Tools 9 sessions.

Avid Knowledge Base - Pro Tools System Requirements and Compatibility
Compatibility information for Pro Tools 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021
Last Updated: January 26, 2022
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nd-Peripherals

HDX and HD Native Drivers for Pro Tools
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nload/en379411

ALERT: Windows 10
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements
Pro Tools 12.5 added support for Windows 10. Note that there are specific Hardware Buffer limitations for Pro Tools HD on Windows 10

Pro Tools HD 12 System Requirements
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements


Hope this helps!
thks for your reply

but why under windows 10 + avid hd audio driver ( 12.5..395) downladed on avid.com it doesnt work if i try to use it with reason 12.

i got a digidesign 192 I/O analog ( silver face) and my hd native pcie card on my windows 10 pro 64 bits ( but not installed pro tools hd cause i got only the pthd9 and not the pthd 12.5)
but if i have the right avid audio driver installed my reason 12 should working with my avid hd driver ?
actually in settings audio ( in reason 12 ) i see avid hd driver but there is a red cross so its not work.
but why ?
thks
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2022, 07:13 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

I may be completely wrong, but perhaps the Avid HD audio driver (12.5..395) will only work when Pro Tools 12.5 is also installed.


Test your system with the free Pro Tools Ultimate Trial:
https://my.avid.com/get/pro-tools-ultimate-trial
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...Ultimate-trial

Avid Knowledge Base - Pro Tools Licensing: What is the Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license for?
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-O-license-for


Pro Tools System Requirements and Compatibility
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-26-2022, 08:10 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Please see Dave’s Post:
https://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2626585&postcount=3

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Is Windows using the HDN/192 as its default playback device? If it is, change that to the on-board sound card(and be aware that just installing any audio device driver MIGHT cause Windows to change this setting).
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2022, 05:22 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
At US $499, it might be cheaper, quicker and easier to buy a Reinstatement!

This would require surrendering your Pro Tools 9HD:
https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...e-expired-plan
This would give you the latest Pro Tools (2021.12) and also let you access past versions, such as Pro Tools 12.5, via Avid’s “MY ACCOUNT” page:
https://my.avid.com/account
Go to “My Support” – the last item listed “Access the Support Center (Portal)” lets you “Create a Case” for free – this is where you request a Pro Tools 12.5 Installer.


Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code = don't redeem/register until you're ready to use it!

Avid Knowledge Base – Reinstatement FAQ
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nstatement-faq
Q: If I purchase a reinstatement and do not immediately redeem it, will it expire?
A: No. When you purchase a reinstatement from a reseller the code does not expire and you are able to use it at a future time. (Important to note that the clock on your Software Updates and Support Plan starts when you redeem the code in my.avid.com/products/redemption.) Avid will continue to honor reinstatement redemptions after we discontinue selling them.


Avid Knowledge Base - What will happen to my previous/old license if I upgrade/reinstate to the latest version of Pro Tools?
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...n-of-Pro-Tools
If you have purchased an upgrade or reinstatement, your existing or old license needs to be surrendered as part of the upgrade process. You will only obtain the new license after surrendering the existing or old license. For example, if you have Pro Tools 9 and you choose to upgrade to Pro Tools 2018 as part of the upgrade process, you will be asked to surrender your Pro Tools 9 license in order to obtain the new license for Pro Tools 2018 (namely Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12) NT).

In line with the example provided, you might ask "I still need to convert my sessions from Pro Tools 9, how will I be able to get access to the old version without the license?" The same question is the reason we still include Pro Tools 10 inside the new bundled license, both Pro Tools 9 and Pro Tools 10 are 32-bit versions, which means you can use Pro Tools 10 to get access to your old Pro Tools 9 sessions.

Avid Knowledge Base - Pro Tools System Requirements and Compatibility
Compatibility information for Pro Tools 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021
Last Updated: January 26, 2022
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nd-Peripherals

HDX and HD Native Drivers for Pro Tools
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...nload/en379411

ALERT: Windows 10
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements
Pro Tools 12.5 added support for Windows 10. Note that there are specific Hardware Buffer limitations for Pro Tools HD on Windows 10

Pro Tools HD 12 System Requirements
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements


Hope this helps!

hello with this perpetual licence i would need a digilink licence or not ?
cause when you update PTHD 12.6 you need a digilink licence.
currently i am on PTHD 9.0.6
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-01-2022, 07:24 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with licence

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
hello with this perpetual licence i would need a digilink licence or not ?
cause when you update PTHD 12.6 you need a digilink licence.
currently i am on PTHD 9.0.6
PTHD 9.0.6, updated with a Reinstatement, gets you the current version, PT Ultimate 2021.12 - plus access to past versions, including PTHD 12.5

PTHD 12.6 and higher need a DigiLink I/O license

Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license is not necessary, up to Pro Tools HD 12.5
(However, there have been some wonderful improvements in Pro Tools since 12.5 that make the current version/s far more enticing)

Avid Knowledge Base - Pro Tools Licensing: What is the Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license for?
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-O-license-for

What is a Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license?
• Starting with Pro Tools HD 12.6, a "Pro Tools DigiLink I/O" license is required in order to use HDX and HD Native hardware.
When do I need this license?
• If you are running Pro Tools HD 12.6 and above on HDX or HD Native hardware.

Please see the full article via the link above



Pro Tools HD 12 System Requirements
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements

Pro Tools 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 System Requirements
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
FS: Complete Production Toolkit License, Pro Tools 10/9 license/Best Offer DanSteinberg Buy & Sell 6 08-03-2015 12:03 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 03:47 PM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com