Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2008, 06:51 AM
Ramesh5000 Ramesh5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default 003 Rack and plugins

hi
i have a question about 003 Rack plugins..

i bought 003 rack recently..on my installation dvd i hav plugins when i install them its asking me to authorize but i didnt get any authorization code. so i m not sure i have to buy the pluginz again? or its come with 003 rack for free.

i hope some one can help me with this..
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2008, 07:26 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

The installers do indeed include a number of demo versions which, depending on what the plug-ins are, may not be included in your bundle.

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...25&itemid=5025

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2008, 09:52 AM
docscholl docscholl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 219
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

Phil -

If I understand the link you posted, this means "Strike" was NOT part of the free software, but is actually a trial-based plug in...right?

Thanks.
__________________
003+ Factory & Mbox 3
Apple powered by OS X 10.5.8:
iMac 2GHz Intel Core 2 Duo/4GB SDRAM (8.0.5LE)
PreSonus DigiMAX FS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2008, 10:11 AM
Tbassist4 Tbassist4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

Are you talking about the Ignition Pack 2 plugins? Digi gives you authorization codes for all of those. You should have received a stack of cards, and one of them should say Ignition Pack 2 on it. I believe mine was red. From there you have to go to Digidesign.com, create and account, and authorize your ignition pack. From there it will send you to a page that includes and authorization code for each plugin (PRINT THIS). Make sure to follow any of the additional instructions on the cards, you should have recieved one for most of the plugins.

ALSO, and this is very important. After you have authorzied all of the plugins you want to use, you must go and update them individually. I don't know if you are running Leopard or not, but for me, a lot of the plugins would not function until I updated them for Leopard.

Hope that helps. Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2008, 10:24 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by docscholl View Post
If I understand the link you posted, this means "Strike" was NOT part of the free software, but is actually a trial-based plug in...right?
Correct
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2008, 12:00 PM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,161
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tbassist4 View Post
Are you talking about the Ignition Pack 2 plugins? Digi gives you authorization codes for all of those.

There are 2 versions of the 003 Rack and they have different plug in sets.
The 003 Rack Factory comes with extra plugs the 003 Rack doesn't.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2008, 03:22 PM
Ramesh5000 Ramesh5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

thanks for the posts guys,

well i m not talking about the ignition pack. i am talking about the other plugins on my Pro Tools LE Installation dvd i have some folders
DV Toolkit 2
Music Production Toolkit
LE Factory bundles
and Plug-ins
inside the plug-ins folder i got alotta pluginz from Bomb factory , digidesign. i manually installed them on the computer..

when i start pro tools its asking me to authorize i didn't get any authorization code for them.
so i m not sure if i have to buy them or its free
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-15-2008, 04:09 PM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,234
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

If i recall correctly, some plugs are already loaded onto the supplied "iLOK" key. They just have to be synced onto the key at the "iLOK" website, after you have set up the "iLOK" account.
Then when opening ProTools it will ask for Authorization, so your "iLOK" must be inserted and click authorization.
This was with an 003 factory plus free MPT.
It varies according to what bundle you get and can be a bit convoluted.
I have yet to install all the trial plugs (ignition pack pro 2) for this very reason.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-15-2008, 04:42 PM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,161
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAY_UK View Post
If i recall correctly, some plugs are already loaded onto the supplied "iLOK" key. They just have to be synced onto the key at the "iLOK" website, after you have set up the "iLOK" account.
Then when opening ProTools it will ask for Authorization, so your "iLOK" must be inserted and click authorization.
This was with an 003 factory plus free MPT.
It varies according to what bundle you get and can be a bit convoluted.
I have yet to install all the trial plugs (ignition pack pro 2) for this very reason.
That's not his case, he simply made the mistake of loading plugs that he doesn't own.
They just need to be removed.

Quote:
well i m not talking about the ignition pack. i am talking about the other plugins on my Pro Tools LE Installation dvd i have some folders
DV Toolkit 2
Music Production Toolkit
LE Factory bundles
and Plug-ins
inside the plug-ins folder i got alotta pluginz from Bomb factory , digidesign. i manually installed them on the computer..
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-15-2008, 04:46 PM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,234
Default Re: 003 Rack and plugins

^^^ Ah Okay, I see that now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 003 rack does not have the main plugins? c61186 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-18-2012 10:35 AM
002 Rack LE + PT 7.4 Plugins lank81 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-17-2009 12:58 PM
003 Rack Factory->No plugins fsb1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-25-2008 06:00 AM
002 rack plugins.... lale 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-29-2003 04:09 AM
does the 002 Rack come with plugins? surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-29-2003 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com