Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2013, 03:36 PM
Old School Audio Guy Old School Audio Guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 127
Default TouchDAW Android control setup

I am wondering if anyone has gotten TouchDAW on an Android tablet to work controlling PT 10. I have been trying to get this setup with my system.
Windows 7 Pro 64, ProTools 10.3.5, Android Tablet.
I cannot get the tablet to see Pro Tools and communicate with the system
I have tried what is on the website for TouchDAW and have been unsuccessful
so far any help would be appreciated
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2013, 10:06 AM
Joseph Elliot Joseph Elliot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Derby
Posts: 7
Default Re: TouchDAW Android control setup

Hi
I have been using Touch DAW for the last week without any problems.
I assume you have "rtpMIDI" running as well as "Apple Bonjour"?
I followed the rtpMIDI instructions word for word.
Is the rtpMIDI software seeing your smartphone connection or is it the link from rtp to Pro Tools that is lost?
I missed the set-up on the smartphone to start with. You have to make sure it's set for Pro Tools not Cubase.
Have you set "MIDI controller #1" in "Setup/Peripherals" to:- Type=HUI, Receive From=whatever you set your local name to in rtpMIDI, Send To=the same as Receive From, #Ch's=8.
Have you ticked the check box in "rtpMIDI Setup" "my Sessions" and is the Session enabled?
Have you highlighted "tdaw (and_68) RTP1" clicked "Connect"at the bottom of the "Directory" to get it to show in the "Paticipants" field?
You should do this for "tdaw (and_68) RTP2" as well.
I hope this is of some help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2013, 10:26 AM
Old School Audio Guy Old School Audio Guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 127
Default Re: TouchDAW Android control setup

Hi Joseph
I did not know about rtpMIDI
I will install it and get it running first
Thanks for the info
Since I did not have rtpMIDI installed this could be the problem since
the Andoid tablet never saw the DAW
I hope this works and Thanks again for the info
Cheers
Perry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph Elliot View Post
Hi
I have been using Touch DAW for the last week without any problems.
I assume you have "rtpMIDI" running as well as "Apple Bonjour"?
I followed the rtpMIDI instructions word for word.
Is the rtpMIDI software seeing your smartphone connection or is it the link from rtp to Pro Tools that is lost?
I missed the set-up on the smartphone to start with. You have to make sure it's set for Pro Tools not Cubase.
Have you set "MIDI controller #1" in "Setup/Peripherals" to:- Type=HUI, Receive From=whatever you set your local name to in rtpMIDI, Send To=the same as Receive From, #Ch's=8.
Have you ticked the check box in "rtpMIDI Setup" "my Sessions" and is the Session enabled?
Have you highlighted "tdaw (and_68) RTP1" clicked "Connect"at the bottom of the "Directory" to get it to show in the "Paticipants" field?
You should do this for "tdaw (and_68) RTP2" as well.
I hope this is of some help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TouchDAW? viaspiaggia Post - Surround - Video 3 05-22-2013 09:35 AM
Control the Eleven Rack from an iPad/Android Tablet - Video Benoni Eleven Rack 8 10-09-2012 08:46 PM
So there is app called TouchDaw . . . dreamslide720 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-19-2012 07:24 AM
Android VNC mariojorgeandrade VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 11-04-2011 07:57 AM
android control surface apps miketeachesclass Pro Tools 9 1 03-03-2011 08:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com