Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2010, 11:47 PM
Longshanks Longshanks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Default Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

OK! SO this was my earlier post...

So, I did just what was advised - just installed 2 new drives in my Mac Pro, 1T each...

Freshly formatted one drive, did the clean install (running OSX 10.6.3), then installed PT 8 & upgraded to 8.0.3 (repairing permissions after each install).

All is well & working fine. Pro Tools opens, works, my mouse works, I can edit audio & the 002 is communicating with my Mac Pro.

THEN, I DL & reinstalled my Waves Gold bundle - when I reopened Pro Tools after installing the Waves plugins (restarting, repairing Permissions) THE PROBLEM RETURNS!?! Mouse & 002 stop working?!

This is a Waves issue then?

I am running 8.0.3 on 10.6.3 - I know 8.0.3 is only fully approved for 10.6.2... has anyone else had problems stemming from their Waves plugins?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:41 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

Which version of the Waves bundle do you have installed?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:52 AM
montanezmatthew montanezmatthew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

I am too having the same problem with my 002 and mouse, but when i had first installed my waves they both responded now after a few days later, 002 and mouse are both not working...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2010, 02:25 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

Quote:
Originally Posted by montanezmatthew View Post
I am too having the same problem with my 002 and mouse, but when i had first installed my waves they both responded now after a few days later, 002 and mouse are both not working...
Quote:
Which version of the Waves bundle do you have installed?
Additionally we need to know your system specs. See the Help Us Help You thread for details...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2010, 04:39 PM
Westyle Westyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

I am having the same issue with my mouse not working within PT.

Mac Pro 2.66GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Snow Leopard 10.6.3 updated to the Apple 'Pro Audio Update' today
Mbox II, running PT 8.0.3cs2 [reinstalled cs3 again after Waves 7.1 update]
USB Mighty Mouse -bluetooth is disabled [I never used it]
Waves GTR 3.5 and Platinum bundle

After upgrading to Snow Leopard, and updating to PT 8.0.3cs3, PT was working fine as far as the mouse went, I had recently tested successfully by inserting plugins, editing midi etc.. But, I lost auth on my Waves GTR3.5. So, after speaking to Waves tech support was instructed to update to Waves 7.1 which I then downloaded and installed.

After updating Waves and went into the same session, but now I lost the use of mouse control in the edit/mix/midi windows. Also, I cannot quit PT but have to force quit. I can use the keyboard to nav between PT windows [by clicking with the cursor to activate the window] and play the song with the 'space-bar', but again cannot click buttons like mutes, inserts, faders or edit midi notes, -you name it.

So based on the previous post it, and the chronology of events it seems obvious it a result of the Waves update.

PS: I just signed a deal to finish a high paying client by next Sunday, so please help!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2010, 05:02 PM
Westyle Westyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

OKAY SORRY ALL, I'M THAT GUY!!! WEll at least I came back to update in the event anyone ele comes searching for answers....

As per the request of the AVID DUC folks the following solved the problem:

Delete Pro Tools preferences.
-Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.
-Empty trash, then restart the computer.

You can also use the Pro Tools Preference and Database Helper to trash preferences and databases automatically, as well as providing a few other useful tools. (This application is provided by a 3rd party and is not tested or supported by Digidesign)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2010, 01:51 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Westyle View Post
OKAY SORRY ALL, I'M THAT GUY!!! WEll at least I came back to update in the event anyone ele comes searching for answers....

As per the request of the AVID DUC folks the following solved the problem:

Delete Pro Tools preferences.
-Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences
-Delete 'com.digidesign.protoolsLE.plist', 'DAE Prefs' (folder), 'DigiSetup.OSX' and 'Pro Tools preferences'.
-Empty trash, then restart the computer.

You can also use the Pro Tools Preference and Database Helper to trash preferences and databases automatically, as well as providing a few other useful tools. (This application is provided by a 3rd party and is not tested or supported by Digidesign)
Hey - at least it was an easy fix!
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2010, 06:30 PM
montanezmatthew montanezmatthew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

I deleted the pro tools preferences and also i have tried using Pro Tools Preference and Database Helper to trash preferences and databases automatically, but still no luck... any suggestions if i am doing anything wrong please help... on one note, sometimes the mouse works and all and most the time it does not... PLEASE HELP!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-02-2010, 11:17 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

There are many suggestions in the General Troubleshooting thread - I would look at the possibility that you have incompatible plug-ins installed.

If you are on 8.0.3 you can zip up your Log Files folder (found inside your Pro Tools folder) and upload it using any free file hosting service, then post a link here for us to download and take a look to see if we can find anything wrong.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-02-2010, 12:43 PM
montanezmatthew montanezmatthew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Default Re: Updated Waves Plugins causing mouse/002 issues?

here are the log files zip


http://www.megaupload.com/?d=P5ITKFKG


thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves plugins causing phasing tobias bluth macOS 2 02-09-2011 02:26 AM
WAves Plugins- mouse press & Hold Won't move sliders up trostals 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-02-2011 10:08 PM
Updated to Intel/updated plugins don't work Mixtrix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-09-2007 07:59 AM
Help!! Just updated to 7.2 and have some issues guitarzzan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 10-14-2006 09:41 PM
Waves Q10 EQ (Updated) sydstyle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2005 11:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com