Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2004, 12:52 AM
Humbubinc Humbubinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
Default Help with External Hard Drive for Pro Tools!!!

I am in desperate need of an external firewire hard drive to use with Pro Tools, but I really need some help and guidance on what to get?!?!? I know I need at least 7200rpms, Oxford 911 Chipset, and as much MB of cache as possbile, but as I am looking around I am getting more and more confused. So all you guys and girls out there, please help me! I just need your info. and expertise on what to do here. What kind of brands or maufacturers do you recommend??? Any hints, tips, or good websites where I can get a cheap and decent quality hard drive??? I have heard Lacie's are good, but there has to be more out there than just this brand. Glyphs seem too expensive, so what should I do??? I am looking for at least an 80GB hard drive with the standard IEEE 1394 firewire connection. Fell free to share anything and everything you know about this subject. Thanks everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2004, 01:33 AM
K.B. K.B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London - a rather posh bit
Posts: 4,711
Default Re: Help with External Hard Drive for Pro Tools!!!

I'm buying this one.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2004, 02:08 AM
maskedman72 maskedman72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: detroit
Posts: 231
Default Re: Help with External Hard Drive for Pro Tools!!!

these drives work flawlessly and they are made for pro tools and the price is good.

http://www.pcmall.com/pcmall/shop/de...sp?dpno=965972
__________________
www.tempermillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2004, 02:36 AM
maskedman72 maskedman72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: detroit
Posts: 231
Default Re: Help with External Hard Drive for Pro Tools!!!

oh and ps- dont forget a firewire card!!
__________________
www.tempermillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools le 8 / External Hard-drive Mixer123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-14-2010 10:37 AM
Pro Tools will not save on my external hard drive chfmtm Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-26-2008 09:54 AM
best external hard drive for pro tools? emersonrailroad Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-08-2008 02:58 PM
external hard drive set up with Pro Tools fmbighair 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-23-2006 02:26 PM
How to use an external hard drive with prot tools? sinnagod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-29-2004 03:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com