Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2007, 06:52 PM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 951
Default Which LE Software for Tiger?

Hi all, my main work rig is a Mix4 running Protools 6.4.1...however i have an (original) Mbox knocking around, but have lost all original installers in the midst of time...i think they may even have been OS9 installers.....so, my G4 laptop runs OSX 10.4.8....what is the best version of LE to purchase, that will allow me to do a bit of editing on the road?...& can i buy/download it from the digi-store?...i'm somewhat confused by all the options...LE 6.9 looks good at £45....but do i need my 'original' serial numbers etc? Or is it a 'standalone' installer...

..cheers

ru xxx
__________________
A Rig: OSX 10.15.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.1, Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID192D+ 2xPresonus FS8 for I/o, 32 fader Pro Control

C Rig: (Home/Office). OSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.0, Focusrite 2i2 (2nd Gen), Faderport
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2007, 07:37 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,595
Default Re: Which LE Software for Tiger?

The Pro Tools LE 7.3 Upgrade is the current version, supports the Mbox, and requires no previous version of Pro Tools:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=23611

Make sure your computer is qualified first:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=54&eid=3107
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2007, 07:52 PM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 951
Default Re: Which LE Software for Tiger?

Quote:
The Pro Tools LE 7.3 Upgrade is the current version, supports the Mbox, and requires no previous version of Pro Tools:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=23611

Make sure your computer is qualified first:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=54&eid=3107
....cheers for the prompt reply....ah yes, here we go:

http://www.avidstore.com/uk/index.cf...categoryid=112

..it's actually billed as 'an upgrade from 6.x'...but are you saying that it needs no previous installation?

...a couple of quick questions

1) does it need an ilok to run?
2) can i save songs in 6.x compatible versions with it? (to load back into my 'older' TDM mix rig)
3)Does it come with a new 'serial code', so i can upgrade to 7.4, 8.0 etc when they arrive?

xx
__________________
A Rig: OSX 10.15.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.1, Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID192D+ 2xPresonus FS8 for I/o, 32 fader Pro Control

C Rig: (Home/Office). OSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.0, Focusrite 2i2 (2nd Gen), Faderport
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2007, 07:59 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,595
Default Re: Which LE Software for Tiger?

...but are you saying that it needs no previous installation?
Correct

1) does it need an ilok to run?
Not for the Pro Tools LE 7.3 application.
If you already have an iLok for your MIX system, you can use any of those plug-ins that have RTAS or AudioSuite versions.

2) can i save songs in 6.x compatible versions with it? (to load back into my 'older' TDM mix rig)
Yes

3)Does it come with a new 'serial code', so i can upgrade to 7.4, 8.0 etc when they arrive?
Yes
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2007, 09:35 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 951
Default Re: Which LE Software for Tiger?

..ok that's great...cheers

xx
__________________
A Rig: OSX 10.15.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.1, Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID192D+ 2xPresonus FS8 for I/o, 32 fader Pro Control

C Rig: (Home/Office). OSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.0, Focusrite 2i2 (2nd Gen), Faderport
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.4.8 (Tiger) Security Update 2009-005 (Tiger Intel) Help Brushfire Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-25-2009 09:16 PM
midi file translation software dos3.1 to mac tiger nightingale MIDI 1 08-14-2006 03:41 PM
Tiger Software upgrades kikumoto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-28-2006 04:53 AM
proper panther to tiger with clean tiger install doug_hti Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 07-10-2005 05:00 PM
Tech Question---M-box and tiger TDM & tiger Kawi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-17-2005 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com