Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2009, 01:16 PM
picassocreations picassocreations is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default i cant get the controls on m-audio projectmix i/o to work with my m powered protools

what setting has to be changed in protools? im trying to use my m-audio project mix as my audio interface and controller and im getting audio, but cant control play, stop, or faders....the faders should automaticly adjust to the levels on protools, but this is not happening, how should this be setup? anyone!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2009, 11:06 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: i cant get the controls on m-audio projectmix i/o to work with my m powered proto

Start with;
Setup > Peripherals > MIDI Controllers
type=HUI Receive From=PrjctMxCntr Send To=PrjctMxCntr

See if that gets things going....
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2009, 07:13 PM
Skyflash Skyflash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 337
Default Re: i cant get the controls on m-audio projectmix i/o to work with my m powered proto

For starters, make sure your PM I/O is in Pro Tools mode.
Turn the unit on while holding down the "Aux 1" button.

Of course you'll need to reboot your Mac to do this if you
need to change it to PT mode. Otherwise the tip Bradch00
suggested will get you there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Powered 8 with M-audio Projectmix I/O billyoung51 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-22-2013 06:35 AM
projectmix and protools controls Mofoman Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-25-2009 02:07 PM
Problem with ProjectMIx, ProTools M-Powered and computer ollik Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 03-16-2007 05:40 AM
protools m-powered and projectmix i/o juan serrallonga Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 12-04-2006 04:50 PM
PT M-Powered 7 and M-Audio ProjectMix scnboston Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 11-29-2005 05:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com