Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2022, 04:46 PM
DrewHarrison DrewHarrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Corona
Posts: 67
Default I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

I bought a Pro Tools HD native PCIe card with a license for Pro Tools HD 10 included with the sale. The seller agreed to transfer the license to me through ilok. He logged into his ilok account to transfer it, but the transfer option is greyed out on his end. He deactivated the license too. Does it have something to do with the HD native card? Is there any way to fix this problem?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1
OS X 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Mac Pro (Late 2013)
2.5 GHz 12-core Intel Xeon E5
32GB of 1866MHz DDR3 RAM
1Tb SSD hard drive
Antelope Orion 32+
UAD-2 Satellite OCTO Core (thunderbolt)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2022, 04:57 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,971
Default Re: I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

For software part of a hardware bundle this would normally all be done as part of the transfer of ownership of the card though Avid. Had the owner done the transfer of ownership paperwork?

Who knows if there are other issues here, but start there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2022, 05:03 PM
DrewHarrison DrewHarrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Corona
Posts: 67
Default Re: I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
For the software part of a hardware bundle, this would usually all be done as part of the transfer of ownership of the card through Avid. Had the owner done the transfer of ownership paperwork?

Who knows if there are other issues here, but start there.
He just told me that he thinks it came with Pro Tools 9 HD, but he upgraded it to 10. Is that the problem?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1
OS X 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Mac Pro (Late 2013)
2.5 GHz 12-core Intel Xeon E5
32GB of 1866MHz DDR3 RAM
1Tb SSD hard drive
Antelope Orion 32+
UAD-2 Satellite OCTO Core (thunderbolt)

Last edited by DrewHarrison; 10-01-2022 at 05:06 PM. Reason: new information
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2022, 05:10 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,971
Default Re: I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

It's from a bundle... so I would suspect yes. But I'm not Avid.

When buying hardware like this just do a transfer of ownership.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2022, 05:19 PM
DrewHarrison DrewHarrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Corona
Posts: 67
Default Re: I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
It's from a bundle... so I would suspect yes. But I'm not Avid.

When buying hardware like this just do a transfer of ownership.
Will that include the Pro Tools 10 HD license, or will it just put the PCIe card into my Avid account?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1
OS X 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Mac Pro (Late 2013)
2.5 GHz 12-core Intel Xeon E5
32GB of 1866MHz DDR3 RAM
1Tb SSD hard drive
Antelope Orion 32+
UAD-2 Satellite OCTO Core (thunderbolt)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2022, 04:17 PM
cvicente22's Avatar
cvicente22 cvicente22 is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Pasay Philippines
Posts: 27
Default Re: I'm having trouble transfering a Pro Tools HD 10 Licence to a new ilok account

Hi - I strongly suggest to process a transfer of ownership by having both parties sign the TOO form. Please see this Knowledge base article where the form is included.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10/11 licence and download missing from account Shuggy Licensing & Accounts 11 10-18-2021 10:01 PM
Protools bought 2 days ago, still no licence in my ilok account... Nicolas33 Licensing & Accounts 1 05-13-2020 01:34 AM
Pro Tools says linked with iLok account, but iLok doesn't have my Licence! HELP! nathanhyatt956 Licensing & Accounts 0 05-13-2017 12:51 PM
Renewed Pro Tools 12 student membership licence not in ilok account. SHmusic Licensing & Accounts 0 10-10-2016 02:33 PM
Old PT7HD Licence In iLok Account Siegfried Meier Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-12-2012 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com