Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2022, 12:32 PM
SoapOperaGuy SoapOperaGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Hey everyone, is there a way to move this new ClipFX Melodyne window back to the top? This position is really messing with my workflow.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2022, 01:55 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,212
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoapOperaGuy View Post
Hey everyone, is there a way to move this new ClipFX Melodyne window back to the top? This position is really messing with my workflow.

Thank you!
Nope
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2022, 02:17 PM
SoapOperaGuy SoapOperaGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Whelp, thank you! This has gotta be addressed, my video window sits at the top and without the ClipFX there, it's just wasted real estate.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2022, 02:59 PM
neve2254e neve2254e is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Temecula
Posts: 31
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Yes....

I would love it if we could move the clip fx / melodyne window around like we can dock and un dock windows in Media Composer.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-29-2022, 03:52 PM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 397
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

I agree that placement should be configurable and that the editor needs the option to pop out to its own floating window. I also wish that the bottom tab were situated above the horizontal scroll bar because having it below confuses my sense of the edit window's boundaries.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-29-2022, 06:23 PM
lesbrunn's Avatar
lesbrunn lesbrunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Accra, Ghana
Posts: 968
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Quote:
Originally Posted by neve2254e View Post
Yes....

I would love it if we could move the clip fx / melodyne window around like we can dock and un dock windows in Media Composer.
+1 to that. The window should be movable.
__________________
MSI Pro Z690-A | i712700k @ 5.1GHz | 64GB DDR4 | 8TB NVMe /14TB WD Black | Audient iD14 | PT 2022.7 | Win 11 Pro | Tons of VIs and plugins
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-30-2022, 07:21 AM
real_eyes real_eyes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NYC area
Posts: 81
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Another +1 on the move. I'll probably get used to it but right now it's throwing me off a bit. I do love that you can easily open and close it now though
__________________
I have a dream that one day Avid will upgrade Pro Tools Markers tracks.....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2022, 08:12 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,037
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

+1 this really needs attention. Along with docking the color palette to the toolbar.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2022, 08:25 AM
SoapOperaGuy SoapOperaGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Quote:
Originally Posted by real_eyes View Post
Another +1 on the move. I'll probably get used to it but right now it's throwing me off a bit. I do love that you can easily open and close it now though
For those that don't know I'll add option+6 (on the letter side) opens and closes it
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2022, 09:06 AM
evan.jerred evan.jerred is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: 2022.9- Moving Clip FX window back to top

Ya I'm really disappointed to lose screen real estate to a bar on the bottom of the screen I'll use once or twice a month at most. Please let me hide it! And I'd still love the display configuration to not hang off the bottom of the colour picker. All this is just making my screen smaller and smaller it's very annoying.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crash moving tracks to new Routing Folder in PT 2022.4 [FIXED 2022.5] Dizzi45Z Pro Tools 43 05-29-2022 04:59 AM
Selecting a clip in Edit window fails to select clip in Clip List oldskool Pro Tools 2020 8 09-28-2021 02:43 AM
Isue when dragging clip from clip bin to edit window silky38 Pro Tools 2019 2 06-22-2019 07:20 AM
Issue dropping more than one clip into the Edit Window with Clip Transparency ON arb232 Pro Tools 12 0 02-10-2016 07:01 PM
Trying to move clip but only moving selection window yonkiman Getting Started 4 12-11-2014 10:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com