Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2015, 12:46 PM
celestialpivot celestialpivot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Default new update for MC Mix/control Please help

Hi

I just did the update for 3.2.2 for my MC control and mix. also did the update for mac 10.10.4.
the MC mix is not working only the MC control got the update.
I did the firmware update also, but was only available for the MC mix.
When I go to Eucontrol settings there is only the MC control
listed. How do I Get the MC mix to work and be listed? it used to be there.
I have not done an update since last July 2014 with tech support. which cost me $60.
Please help!

Last edited by celestialpivot; 08-02-2015 at 01:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2015, 03:55 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,824
Default Re: new update for MC Mix/control Please help

EuCon is notorious for losing connections with its associated hardware. We often have to power off a Mix or the Control just to get ProTools to see it again. Sometimes these units will even freeze up requiring us to pull the power cable. Most of the time a front panel power button on/off solves it.

And I'm not kidding, this is essentially a daily routine with 3.2.2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2015, 06:25 PM
celestialpivot celestialpivot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: new update for MC Mix/control Please help

turned it on and off and nothing. it is so frustrating.
wish I could go to another system. any suggestions?
would be more stable?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2015, 10:31 AM
8dB.co.uk 8dB.co.uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: new update for MC Mix/control Please help

3.2.2 very stable and reliable here, with just an Artist Control. Best version yet to be honest. There might not be a firmware update for the mix, as it might not need one. The AC needed one to sort out control mapping.
__________________
Pro Tools Utimate 2018.7, on -

i7 5820k 6 x 4GHz (12 threads), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, BM Mini Monitor PCIe, GTX 660Ti 2GB;

Dell Laptop, i7 4x3.6GHz (8 threads ), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, GTX1060MaxQ 6GB;

"Plan B" - i7 6700k, 4 x 3.4GHz, 16GB DDR4, Sierra, AJA Kona LHi, GTX 1050Ti 4GB.

RME FireFace802 + ARC, RME Babyface

Avid D-Command, Artist Control, V-Control, Korg MicroKontrol

7.1.2 Presonus Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2015, 12:19 PM
celestialpivot celestialpivot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: new update for MC Mix/control Please help

how do I get my MC mix to work, not recognizing anything
not in my settings box
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to update 888 24 i/o; Pro Control Rudy C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 06-29-2013 06:46 PM
Firmware update on D Control SWSPHOENIX ICON & C|24 3 11-12-2009 12:51 PM
Machine Control Update? Matt82au Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-06-2006 03:53 PM
TL Space 1.0.2 update for D-Control Trillium Lane Labs ICON & C|24 0 10-01-2004 08:56 AM
G5 Fan Control Update GL Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-16-2004 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com