Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2022, 06:06 PM
vinnyvenditto1 vinnyvenditto1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: plantation
Posts: 2
Default Tracks showing up hidden

Hello, I’m currently on pro tools 2021. My partner is on pro tools 10 and will not upgrade at all lol. We are recently having an issue. When he sends me or anyone a session from pro tools 10 and me or the receivers has a newer pro tools all the tracks are hidden. They are active but they are hidden. If we send a pro tools session to another pro tools 10 it opens just fine. Here is where I’m really confused. A writer I work with (a completely different person) has pro tools 10 and only uses Pro tools 10 and I get sessions from him and everything works just fine. No hidden tracks or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2022, 09:46 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,459
Default Re: Tracks showing up hidden

Hmmm, this is an odd one for sure. Maybe get everyone in your circle of collaborators to all trash prefs and see if that helps. How exactly does he create what he sends you? Is it simply the entire session, OR, does he save a session copy and send that? Then there also is one more option, and that would be to highlight all the tracks that need to be sent and go to File>Export>Export selected tracks as a new session.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cubase -Hidden tracks in mixer page showing on S3 J-S-Q Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 06-12-2015 02:39 PM
Hidden tracks on CDs anyone know how it's done. 2fly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-25-2007 03:55 AM
PT 7.3 Hidden Tracks ??????? jaaypeso 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-14-2007 12:21 AM
Hidden Tracks Scoobster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-30-2003 10:44 PM
hidden tracks vtone Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 11-28-2000 03:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com