Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

Hi Amy,
This is what you need to do:

Lost, Stolen, or Broken iLok Policy

What to do if your iLok is lost, stolen, or broken.

Lost iLoks
Synchronized iLoks:
  1. You must be registered for the product for which we are replacing the license.
  2. File a Lost iLok RMA through iLok.com.
  3. Submit a web case...
1 - Already done, your Pro Tools 9 license was registered with Avid and the lost iLok was previously registered on your iLok account.

2 - Already done, you filed a lost iLok case with iLok.com, and you have the RMA and the serial number of the lost iLok.

3 - There is no record that you contacted Avid with your RMA information, and that's what you need to do now. Follow the instructions, and Avid support will be able to assist you with a replacement license allowing you to complete your upgrade.

Your new iLok 2 is registered to your iLok account, and your Pro Tools 11/10 Bundle free upgrade license is on your iLok account, so once you do step 3, you should be all set.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-03-2015, 07:44 PM
Amz-Star Amz-Star is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sunbury
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

Thanks Bruce. I am not sure what my Avid Support Code is though??
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2015, 08:41 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amz-Star View Post
Thanks Bruce. I am not sure what my Avid Support Code is though??
The link to get an ASC is on the instuctions. I'm not sure, but I think you would choose the ASC at the bottom, since they would be replacing a lost license:
Service Transfer/Replacement Fee
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-03-2015, 08:45 PM
Amz-Star Amz-Star is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sunbury
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

OK, thanks Bruce.
As soon as I get paid I will buy the support package, which seems crazy but oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-03-2015, 09:23 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,935
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

You said somebody else was using your system. With your old iLok connected? Are you sure they did not do something stupid with your licenses/iLok account? Or did not accidentally swap iLoks? Pace will hopefully find and remote invalidate that license on another iLok.

Anyhow looks like you have a path here to get sorted out.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-04-2015, 12:45 AM
Amz-Star Amz-Star is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sunbury
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

Thank you Darryl. I did not have an ilok2 so unless they did log in to my account, which is possible, I am not sure.....

Thanks to all that have helped.. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-19-2022, 09:25 PM
amateurtool amateurtool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 13
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 ilok license

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amz-Star View Post
Thank you Darryl. I did not have an ilok2 so unless they did log in to my account, which is possible, I am not sure.....

Thanks to all that have helped.. Much appreciated.
Hi Amy , did you ever get this sorted? Im looking at going through the same process now. Just wondering what the entire process is before I go submit an RMA and then get stuck and then I find my lost ilok in the meantime. What a system haha
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Pro Tools HD8 ilok license mfinch0983 Buy & Sell 2 11-25-2013 05:43 PM
WTB Pro Tools 9HD or 10 Hd ilok license dvodesilva Buy & Sell 1 09-27-2013 07:54 PM
FS: Pro Tools 10 iLok license Andi Buy & Sell 3 11-29-2012 11:50 AM
WTB: pro tools 9 ilok license Recallbeats Buy & Sell 1 10-12-2012 05:03 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com