Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2000, 10:55 AM
petter petter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 738
Default Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

Here I am again with another problem.
When I wanted to use a larger HD (4 Gb) to my (older model) Kurzweil K2500, I've got this message :
"Warning- SCSI drive (1) is 4136 M but will be formatted as 2047 M......."
...which means I cannot use a HD larger than (cca. ) 2 Gb ????? I had a 2 Gb drive so far, so this is a new problem....It's something I can do???
Thanks for any help! /P.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2000, 04:16 PM
dcornutt dcornutt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,308
Default Re: Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

this may be a limitation of the Kurz's OS.
They used to only be able to address up to 500 mbs.

I am assumeing your Kurz OS probably can't recognize more than 2 gigs. Check with your manuals or the Kurz young/chang site to make certain.

Basically, its not a problem at all. Just a limitation of the OS.

dcornutt
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2000, 04:39 PM
steve-o steve-o is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 19
Default Re: Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

I may be wrong, but I think the latest OS which was recently released supports larger harddrives. But they may need to be partitioned. Check kurzweil's website for the definitive answer on this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2000, 04:42 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

click
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2000, 04:59 PM
petter petter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 738
Default Re: Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

Thanks everyone!/ P.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-06-2000, 08:24 PM
petter petter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 738
Default Re: Kurzweil,Kurzweil......2500....

I had a really bad day (night) with lots of
crashes on my Mac, Atari, Kurzweil.....
It looks like it's getting better now after I
loaded the last K2500 OS.Thanks steve-o
I did the last OS update not long ago, and in the meantime it has been 3 more updates!!! ...in a really short time.
So, I was very surprised by that....
Thanks again to dcornutt and Kickin....too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kurzweil PC1X anyone? pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-04-2005 10:40 PM
Kurzweil KSP 8 songman Tips & Tricks 7 10-12-2003 11:01 AM
kurzweil ksp8 all you need? sinew1958 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-06-2003 12:33 AM
Kurzweil PC2 digital out. APAULOS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-22-2002 12:30 AM
Kurzweil K2000S and Mac G4 Luiz F 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-26-2002 02:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com