Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 05-25-2001, 08:12 AM

Default Tempo change without pitch change for audio

I am new to using 001 and can't seem to figure out if it can alter the tempo of audio tracks without altering the pitch. I found how to alter MIDI data, which was no problem, but the same process did not work for audio.

I am in a rush to get some songs out and need to speed up or slow down some of them> I think I may scream. Maybe 001 doesn't do this, I can't find any help in the documentation so anybody's input would be greatly appreciated.
Old 05-26-2001, 12:28 AM

Default Re: Tempo change without pitch change for audio

Just to clear something up, the 001 is hardware ie. it dosen´t do much without software ie. Pro Tools.

Your problem is not the 001 but the software you use to "drive" the 001..

And now to your problem:

Try to get hold of a copy of Sonicfoundry ACID it´ll do the job for you, and it´ll run on your 001.
- get a free demo on www.sonicfoundry.com for a start.

Hope it helps

PAM
Old 05-26-2001, 12:44 AM

If you need superaccurate system with high quality try the Pitch'n'Time Audiosuite (PT Plugin) you can purchase it... look at the site.
This tool is unbelievable and... cost money
Old 05-27-2001, 12:56 AM

Have you tried Time Compression/Expansion under ProTools AudioSuite? I believe this may be what your looking for.
Old 03-16-2002, 06:33 PM