Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2004, 11:50 AM
minnesodatwin minnesodatwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Default ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

are these two compatible with each other?
and if so, is there a limit on the number of tracks you can have?

i'll be running this on a Powerbook 12" 1GHz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2004, 02:52 PM
davetron5000 davetron5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 324
Default Re: ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

Yes, someone help. The logic site and forums are not clear as to the number of simultaneous inputs supported. "Digidesign DAE" says "8" and "CoreAudio" says 128, neither of which sounds right.
__________________
MacBook Pro Core Duo 1.83
2 Gig RAM
OS X 10.4.8
002R/PTLE 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2004, 03:09 PM
Tubz Tubz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 323
Default Re: ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

They are compatible. The trackcount is, I belive 128. Or 192. I have never reached the loft, trackcuont, that is, in logic.

Br Tubz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2004, 03:32 AM
up2002 up2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 12
Default Re: ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

I agree. I am using Logic Platinum 6.3.3 and Digi 002R/Pro Tools LE 6.2.3 on a G5 1.8ghz (OS X 10.3.2) and I right now am getting 50+ audio tracks in Logic. I know I could get more, I have just never had a need to go that high. But yes they are very compatible, Just remember when setting the Audio driver up in Logic do not use DAE, use Core Audio for any Digi002 product. It will show the Digi002 under Core Audio anyway.

Hope this helps.

U-P

"I am hip-hop."
__________________
Failure is not an option!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-11-2004, 07:51 AM
davetron5000 davetron5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 324
Default Re: ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

The question I was asking was how many simultaneious inputs can you get. The 002R has 18 channels. Can all 18 be tracked into Logic at the same time?

Also, if you are using Logic, why would you be using ProTools?
__________________
MacBook Pro Core Duo 1.83
2 Gig RAM
OS X 10.4.8
002R/PTLE 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2004, 03:41 PM
Tubz Tubz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 323
Default Re: ? about Logic Platinum 6 / Digi002 Rack

Quote:
The question I was asking was how many simultaneious inputs can you get
That is a hardware issue. You can record as many as you want to. And what your computer can pull....
Quote:
Also, if you are using Logic, why would you be using ProTools?
I almost never use logic. I don't like it. But it's nice to have if some of my friends wanna bring a session over and record something. Also if I want to track more than to tracks at the time, I'll have to use my nuendocard and logic. It works really nice and sounds good too, but I feel more free and creative in PT.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi002 Rack plus Logic ianmiller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-08-2004 07:37 AM
Will Digi002 be Compatible with Apple, oops, I Mean Emagic Logic Audio Platinum? electrobank 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-20-2002 02:21 AM
Logic Platinum! Blake Henderson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-26-2001 01:55 PM
DAe and Logic Platinum pSYCOb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-06-2000 03:23 PM
001 and logic platinum 4.5 joshua7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-24-2000 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com