Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2021, 11:02 PM
Sinise Sinise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 6
Default Debreath softkey

Dear fellow musicians,
I recently got an avid dock and I really love it. I just wandered if there would be a way to make „debreath“ editing easier. Up to now I select the region (via trackpad), press a softkey to cut that region, lower gain by around 21dB (via trackpad) and crossfade start and end (again via trackpad). Is it possible to just select the region and simply press a softkey?
If anyone knows a solution I would be hugely grateful (as i am doing accappella projects and not a big fan of waves plugin solution)
Thanks a lot

Lukas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2021, 12:57 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Debreath softkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinise View Post
Dear fellow musicians,
I recently got an avid dock and I really love it. I just wandered if there would be a way to make „debreath“ editing easier. Up to now I select the region (via trackpad), press a softkey to cut that region, lower gain by around 21dB (via trackpad) and crossfade start and end (again via trackpad). Is it possible to just select the region and simply press a softkey?
If anyone knows a solution I would be hugely grateful (as i am doing accappella projects and not a big fan of waves plugin solution)
Thanks a lot

Lukas
If you do this kind of thing a lot then https://soundflow.org/ is your friend!
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2021, 09:17 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 2,009
Default Re: Debreath softkey

Don't know what kind of machine/OS you're on, but on a Mac you could do something like this with Keyboard Maestro (I have a KM macro for doing almost exactly this). That said, Dave is right that Soundflow eats these kinds of tasks for breakfast.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14.6, PT 2021.10 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24, 3xS1/Dock.
Also running a 2013 nMP / HDX / S6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:03 PM
Sinise Sinise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 6
Default Re: Debreath softkey

Thanks for the suggestion. Soundflow sounds like a total beast for all kind of shortcuts.
If I understand correctly from a couple of tutorial videos, the dock should also be able to trigger a macro/script etc. @Marsdy. I am also on Mac OS. How did you set up Keymaestro?Maybe that plus trigger by softkey is exactly what I was looking for. Or do you guys have any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vocal Delay when using DeBreath Plugins maxgain Pro Tools 2018 21 01-04-2019 02:14 PM
SL: DeBreath (see the price) senghor Buy & Sell 1 10-16-2015 10:39 PM
Waves debreath $18. TOM@METRO General Discussion 53 04-11-2011 01:12 PM
debreath plugin ptools8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 06-05-2010 06:02 PM
Waves Z-Noise/DeBreath Latency !!! Munir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-12-2010 08:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com