Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2005, 03:57 AM
skwad skwad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 130
Default tempo mapping

hey everyone i dont know how to do tempo with a click in pro tools i've had a browse around the digidesign site and cant see much but if anyone can direct me to some information that would be great

cheers

Todd
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2005, 03:59 AM
skwad skwad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 130
Default Re: tempo mapping

sorry i didnt explain myself properly, i can change the tempo but not set up a tempo map say for a click for a song that has tempo changes

hope this makes sense
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:37 AM
neeel neeel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Solihull, UK
Posts: 293
Default Re: tempo mapping

Insert the click on a mono aux input track and raise the volume.

Identify the beat/bars in the song that have the tempo changes and apply a tempo change at those points. The Clixk will then adjust accordingly with the defined tempo changes.

Even if you change the meter of the song, the click will conform.

Hope this helps
Neil.
__________________
MBOX MINI PTLE 8.0.3
MAC OSX Snow Leopard
Mac Mini 1.5Ghz Intel
2 Gig RAM
*******************
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:49 AM
skwad skwad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 130
Default Re: tempo mapping

didnt realise it was as simple

awesome thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo Mapping??? gabrieljay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-19-2010 05:51 PM
Tempo Mapping KingStudios Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-05-2008 02:50 PM
Tempo Mapping stackatrack MIDI 2 01-23-2005 05:15 PM
tempo mapping in PT LE Brave Noise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-25-2002 03:12 AM
Really Need Help With Tempo Mapping tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-03-2001 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com