Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2013, 09:22 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 915
Default Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

CODEC toolbox....

http://www.sonnoxplugins.com/pub/plu...ectoolbox.html


Can somebody edit the title of the thread?
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443

Last edited by Bruce Paine; 09-27-2013 at 10:59 AM. Reason: edited thread title
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2013, 10:27 AM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: Sonnox Toolbox is out and AAX64

Important: the Codec Toolbox does not support sample rates above 48 kHz.
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools Studio 2024.3.1 | macOS 14.5
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2013, 12:14 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,810
Default Re: Sonnox Toolbox is out and AAX64

Working fine here on W7 and W8. What a cool plug though!! Never realized how much I needed it!!!

Being able to mix directly into the compression formats you need such as mp3 is nice. Also the best meta data tool I have used.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 4-11-2024)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I9 14900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2013, 08:12 AM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: Sonnox Toolbox is out and AAX64

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post
Important: the Codec Toolbox does not support sample rates above 48 kHz.
That's why is so cheap... A feel its just a teaser for their big codec plugin
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Hackintosh, 3,7 GHz 10-Core Intel i9, 64 GB 3200 MHz DDR4, OSX Catalina 10.15.7, PT HDX 2023.9.0, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard

Mac Book M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, OSX 23.6, PT Studio 2023.9.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2013, 09:59 AM
Bob Olhsson's Avatar
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,519
Default Re: Sonnox Toolbox is out and AAX64

It makes what's in Apple's free AU plug-in available in Pro Tools, VST and on PCs.
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-27-2013, 12:07 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

I sure hope you can apply metadata to a group of files!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2013, 06:41 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

This seems like a excellent plugin idea.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2013, 05:40 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

Any issues popping up with this plug?

Will demo soon for myself of course.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2013, 06:06 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,810
Default Re: Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Any issues popping up with this plug?

Will demo soon for myself of course.
Running great for me.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 4-11-2024)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I9 14900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2013, 02:34 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: Sonnox Codec Toolbox is out and AAX64

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
Running great for me.

Me too. I purchased today but demoing from the first day. Demo version is v1.0.0 dated from 26. September but retail is v1.0.1 dated from 27th. No idea what's different.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nexus2 is now AAX64 Stereo Missile AAX Plug-ins 6 12-28-2013 02:38 PM
Urs aax64 ?? Fredrik I AAX Plug-ins 6 10-14-2013 08:26 AM
A.O.M. now AAX64! Simon Morrison AAX Plug-ins 0 09-26-2013 11:26 PM
TCE and XForm AAX64 released in AAX64 sunburst79 Post - Surround - Video 6 09-15-2013 10:18 AM
Sonnox Fraunhofer Codec Plug Out.... Jon_Atkinson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-06-2011 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com