Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2005, 06:45 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 995
Default 192 Interface Not Visible

I'm setting up an HD3/Accel system for the first time. The computer is a new G5, Dual 2.7 running 10.4.2. In trying to launch 6.9 for the first time, my 192 is not visible. I did install a 192 AD expansion board, but did so in the proper interface slot. Digitest does not appear to see the core or accel cards.

Did I err inn installing the AD expansion board before launch PT for the first time? Is my problem in attempting to launch PT 6.9 (no updates) on this OS? I assumed I needed to first launch 6.9 before installing and launch subsequent versions.

Are there firmware updates for the 192? I recall reading that somewhere.

Many thanks,

John-
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4
HDX, 192 and Lucid I/O
5,1 MacPro 12 Core; OSX 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2005, 07:31 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 995
Default Solved: 192 Interface Not Visible

Problem appears to have been solved by a 6.9.2 installation. Sorry for the bother.

John-
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4
HDX, 192 and Lucid I/O
5,1 MacPro 12 Core; OSX 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How many visible tracks in LE mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 7 11-20-2009 08:54 AM
GUI not visible for Structure with Hybrid Andy Murdock Virtual Instruments 11 04-20-2009 01:27 PM
A-E sends not visible Studio Studio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-20-2009 03:02 AM
Nudge value pop-up not visible lynxxx Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 08-26-2002 06:07 PM
mute status not visible neumann Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-10-2000 08:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com