Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Old 11-03-2008, 10:38 AM

Default Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording

I am new to Pro Tools and I am running version 7.4. I have been having an issue where when I record an instrument track using USB Midi and using the instruments from Xpand. When I record one instrument I want to be able to play the first already recorded instrument while recording another instrument track using Xpand. The issue is the first instrument triggers along with my second instrument that I am recording. An example would be I lay a pad instrument track down and then I want to hear that pad instrument track playback while I lay a horn instrument track but while I am recording the horn track I hear the pad instrument track triggering.

I also don't have the pad record enabled while I am recording the horn track. I made sure of that.
Old 11-03-2008, 11:38 AM

Default Re: Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording

Quote:
Originally Posted by eklektos View Post
I am new to Pro Tools and I am running version 7.4. I have been having an issue where when I record an instrument track using USB Midi and using the instruments from Xpand. When I record one instrument I want to be able to play the first already recorded instrument while recording another instrument track using Xpand. The issue is the first instrument triggers along with my second instrument that I am recording. An example would be I lay a pad instrument track down and then I want to hear that pad instrument track playback while I lay a horn instrument track but while I am recording the horn track I hear the pad instrument track triggering.