Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-02-2004, 11:23 AM

Default There\'s something about Samplitude.....

Hello good people everywhere,

I'm relatively new to PT with my MBox, but I must say first that I absolutely love my MBox and PT.

Good, now that's cleared up, I can continue. I was asked by a friend of mine to install a copy of the Samplitude Demo and take it for a spin, which is what I did. And you know what? I quite liked it. Actually, I really like it. The way it felt, and the interface, and all that. I never expected it to be so rich, but I found it to be a very mature application.

I'm mad, but after trying out the demo, I'm thinking of picking up a copy of Full version, Samplitude Pro, which I believe(hope) would be able to compliment my PT LE. What appealed to me was the fact that it seemed so lite on my CPU and secondly, I could use any hardware I wanted to. The only downside is that I love to incorporate Reason into my sessions, but Samplitude doesn't support Rewire (yet). However it does support VST

So, I'm just thinking of picking up Samplitude for the hell of it, and to see how it fits in with what I do. At the same time, if there's anyone else out there who uses this, then could you please share the pros/cons which you have found in using Samplitude, so that I could perhaps make a more informed decision instead of just acting on impulse, which is what I'm just about to do

Thank you all good people everywhere...
Val
Old 03-02-2004, 01:00 PM

Default Re: There\'s something about Samplitude.....

Hi!
Besides PT, there are some other apps/DAWs I really like:
PARIS (no brainer- it's where I came from to PT)