Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:22 AM
joashlawton joashlawton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne/Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

Considering whether I should buy a second Rosetta 800 so I can have 16 I/O with Pro Tools 9? Obviously will have to get the firewire card for my existing unit, but how will I interface the second Rosetta with the primary unit? Firewire - Firewire or ADAT I/O???

Will the Rosetta 800's be compatible with PT 9?

JL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2010, 05:07 AM
joashlawton joashlawton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne/Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default Re: Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

Great. How have you got it setup? Firewire into one interface and ADAT between the other?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:35 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,832
Default Re: Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

I don't think he means the new Symphony IO and the Rosetta, I think he means the Rosetta is hooked up to the computer via the Symphony 64 PCI card.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2010, 08:45 AM
paraudio paraudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: chicago il usa
Posts: 5
Default Re: Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

If youre hooking PT9 up via firewire you can either get a two connector firewire card andhook it up that way or you can hook one rosetta to the fire wire card or daisy ch ain the other
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2010, 01:42 PM
ajv205 ajv205 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 152
Default Re: Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

Are you using the Rosetta with hardware inserts during the mix? Is the converter delay for the hardware insert automatically compensated?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2010, 04:31 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Apogee Rosetta 800's and PT 9 Compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by forjam View Post
completely compatible. I'm using a Rosetta 800/ Symphony 64 with PT9
With the price of Rosettas dropping so much lately, this is the way to go. Probably drive the prices back up for a while. I saw a 1 year old Rosetta 800 with the symphony card installed go for 1700 a few weeks ago on eBay.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee Rosetta 200 (MINT), Lynx AES16e-SRC, Apogee Duet, BBE 882i, OFFERS ENTERTAINED jrhager84 Buy & Sell 5 03-11-2013 01:25 AM
apogee rosetta psdrummin Pro Tools 10 2 08-05-2012 02:40 AM
Apogee Rosetta 800 W/ Big Ben Tracy Lowery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-14-2005 08:56 PM
anyone using apogee rosetta 200 16yearsjeff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 11-09-2004 07:26 PM
Apogee Rosetta 800 phanatik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-29-2004 02:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com