Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > MBOX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2023, 08:55 AM
twmillsaps twmillsaps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Location: hammond indiana
Posts: 1
Default double monitoring in headphones of microphone

ok so i am sure this is a dumb question and someone will answer it easy for me but i am lost i do not use pro tools i use mixcraft and studio 1 to hear myself in the headphones i have to enable monitoring on the track and i then get my vocals twice in the headphones does anyone know how to cut the vocal output from the mic on the m box control? or how would i fix this issue thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2023, 12:33 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,674
Default Re: double monitoring in headphones of microphone

The typical reason for doubling like this with any DAW or interface combination is you having both software monitoring in the DAW and hardware monitoring in the interface enabled. You need to select one of the two and use that and disable the other.

Many new users underestimate the need to spend time to understand their modern interface hardware monitoring. You need to read the documentation and play around. Including playing with that with no DAW active so you can be sure that the hardware monitoring is all you are hearing, including make sure you know how to disable everything, and confirm that works as expected, if that is what you want to do.

It might also be possible in some cases for delay or reverb effects in the DAW or interface to cause similar behavior. You should be starting as simple as possible in a trivial simple DAW session, with no plugins, and no effects enabled in the mixer/monitoring in the interface.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 01-07-2023 at 01:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double trouble. Headphones and Zoom. mbcn Pro Tools 2019 0 12-30-2019 04:24 PM
Monitoring through headphones with Apollo 8 - when selecting Low Latency Monitoring Mick335 Pro Tools 12 2 04-10-2018 08:34 AM
Microphone and Headphones sound WEAK..* PLEASE SEE PIC * yummyph0916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-20-2011 08:46 AM
Headphones as microphone? John Link General Discussion 5 11-21-2002 12:51 AM
listening double voice on headphones eddybertrand 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-12-2002 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com