Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2013, 11:55 PM
Zergei Zergei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Koski TL, Finland.
Posts: 23
Default 3rd Party Audio-Interface + Pro Tools 11

yeah so I'm getting DAE Error 6001,
when trying to launch a project created on another DAW / Computer

Pro Tools 11, that is ...

I'm using a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 on Windows 7 x64 on a Macbook early 2009 with 4Gb RAM .
The Audio-Interface Projects we're created with was a Phonic Firefly 808 Universal . The Details for the projects are 96Khz, 24Bit .

The projects are stored on the Macbooks internal HDD, as well as an external USB-HDD . I even managed to BSOD ... was something bout "System Service ... "

When trying to use ASIO4ALL I am able to open the projects,
but I get no audio out though the meters etc. are moving .

GetMeOuttaHere ...

- zergei W -
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2013, 08:48 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: 3rd Party Audio-Interface + Pro Tools 11

there are other posts about problems with the 2i2
not that it helps but your are not alone
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2013, 01:37 PM
stevecaboose stevecaboose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 26
Default Re: 3rd Party Audio-Interface + Pro Tools 11

I am pretty sure that the error you are getting and the interface you originally made the project on are unrelated. BSOD usually happens because of one of two things...There is some part of your computer physically damaged or a driver is corrupt. I would check your ram and hard drive for errors. Then I would re-install your 2i2 drivers. If you need a last resort, reformat your bootcamp partition and re-install windows. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: 3rd Party Audio-Interface + Pro Tools 11

Hi Zergei,

I am sorry to hear you are having a problem with your Scarlett Interface.

Can you tell me the exact wording of this error?

This is likely a driver error, so can you try updating to the lastest Focusrite USB 2 Driver Version 2.5b2 from here.

You can also try loading Pro Tools while holding N to select a different Audio Device, or go back to the Scarlett.

ASIO4ALL is program designed for use when you have a device that does not come with it's own ASIO driver, and thus is not recommended for use with our interface, for which we keep up to date drivers to address any new issue.

If you are still experiencing this issue with this new driver I would like to help you further. To do this I would like to look into your crash reports, System Specifics, etc. This would work best if you open a case with us directly at our Customer Support Page.

If you open a case and would PM me the Case Number I will check it out for you personally.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you.

Best regards.

Kat
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2013, 02:02 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: 3rd Party Audio-Interface + Pro Tools 11

Hello Zergei,

I have replied to your case in our system.

For other users who may be experiencing issues I will link the following information I hope you find helpful:

We have two new USB 2 Drivers in beta this week. The Mac Driver addresses issues some users had with audio stream crackling and breaking up. The Windows Driver addresses issues some users had with BSODs on specific USB 3 chipsets: http://beta.focusrite.com/releases/f..._usb2_drivers/

For anyone using any of our USB Interfaces, Scarlett, Forte or Saffire 6, with PT 11 on Windows we have found you should turn off the check box for Dynamic Plug In Processing in Setup > Playback Engine: http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/m...n-pro-tools-11

I hope these links assist you guys and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best regards.
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
third party audio interface popsdaddy FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 08-06-2013 11:56 AM
DSP in a 3rd party audio interface RuffinMedia macOS 5 03-08-2012 01:10 PM
PT 10 3rd party audio interface RuffinMedia macOS 9 02-15-2012 05:36 PM
3rd Party audio interface - can it work? tih Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 10-16-2006 02:08 PM
3rd Party Audio Interface vico Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-31-2000 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com