Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2023, 01:09 PM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 280
Default What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

For some reason, my vertical zoom in and out keys stopped working on my S3. I tried reprogramming them in the Eucon software, but no luck. They don't work with Ventura/M1, or Monterey/Intel. I've tried restoring the factory settings, but they still do not work. I'm reaching out to anyone that can help.

MacStudio Ultra using Ventura, and MacPro 2013 using Monterey.
__________________
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2023, 09:21 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

Is this PT or Nuendo?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2023, 10:42 AM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 280
Default Re: What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Is this PT or Nuendo?
Thanks for your reply Eddie. I'm using PT Studio. They were working last month, and will now work on individually highlighted tracks, but not the project as a whole. The keyboard shortcut works. Also lost my ability to save using the 'User' button.
__________________
Music is the Message

Last edited by Dj-Ike; 01-31-2023 at 10:48 AM. Reason: Additional info
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2023, 10:47 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

I just tried it on my Dock and it flashed the meters but doesnt zoom. I'll look into it more.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-31-2023, 10:52 AM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 280
Default Re: What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

Yes, I've tried to reprogram them using the Eucon prefs in standalone, and in PT. Couldn't figure it out.
__________________
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-31-2023, 10:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: What happened to the Vertical Zoom keys

Hang on...it is working. You have to select a track or the timeline at the top.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vertical Zoom in Pro Tools PhilipKapadia Pro Tools 10 12-05-2023 06:49 AM
Zoom Presets and Vertical Zoom Inconsistent matthewmkb Pro Tools 2018 0 04-16-2019 06:20 AM
Pressed some keys now shortcut keys wont work (T,R to zoom etc) Falcon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-11-2016 10:49 AM
Vertical and Horizontal zoom ncmetalguitar88 Pro Tools 10 2 01-17-2013 07:34 PM
Vertical zoom key command stratquebec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 11-28-2009 08:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com