Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2008, 01:28 PM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default digi core audio manager bugs with 002r

I don't know about the rest of you, but using my 002r to hear audio out from my computer has gotten very buggy. I don't remember having problems the first few years of using the core audio manager but lately it never seems to work. I always have it set to use digi hardware in the mac system prefs, and most of the time when audio plays the manager will launch, but it doesn't always connect. And even when it does sometimes no audio plays. It does work maybe 20% of the time, but thats usually after I reboot a number of times. Does anyone have any tips on getting this to run smoothly? I'm running it through the firewire 400 port on the back of my mac pro, running 10.5.4 and pro tools 7.4(with the lastest cs)

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2008, 01:45 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: digi core audio manager bugs with 002r

If you're on Leopard, there's probably not a whole lot you can do until we update the Core Audio drivers. There are issues with our Core Audio drivers in Leopard far beyond what we had initially seen in testing or had anticipated and it will take a rewrite of the drivers to bring things back into full compliance.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2008, 01:37 PM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default Re: digi core audio manager bugs with 002r

gotcha. thats to bad, but thank you for the reply.

looking forward to the new drivers!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2008, 01:51 PM
bxbwbk bxbwbk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 23
Question Re: digi core audio manager bugs with 002r

Would running one of these from your Mac Pro's stock 3.5mm output , into the 002r's ALT SRC INPUT, be out of the question ?

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi core audio manager mafiacondon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-06-2010 06:39 AM
Problem with Core audio manager, 002r, and 8.0.1? humpback 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-02-2009 02:47 PM
Digi Core Audio Manager NGokhool 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-28-2009 11:01 AM
Digi Core Audio Manager Tombolino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-01-2007 05:31 PM
Digi Core Audio Manager gjohung 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-09-2006 11:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com