Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2014, 04:44 AM
willeyh willeyh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3
Default PT 11.1.2 - Drag from workspace

Hi,

Just installed the latest build 11.1.2 and found a strange bug in workspace.
By dragging from workspace (copy on import or not) the file becomes a 1KHz sinus instead. (se pic.)

So I tried to import the same file via File-Import Audio and the file imported as it should.

So I thought it could be some issues with the file being a different sample rate, bit depth or even wav/bwav/aiff/quicktime code. But I couldnt replicate it to either or. It just happens suddenly, and a bit frustrating.

Any ideas?

I´m going back to 11.0.2.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2014, 06:10 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,687
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 - Drag from workspace

Does not happen on Win 7 , PT 11.1.2HD with Mono or Stereo Files, wav or wav(bwf) , 24bit 48 khz.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2014, 12:00 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 - Drag from workspace

Never seen that before. Does it play back as a sine wave? Maybe the waveform calculation got smeared.

Select the affected clip, open your clip list, then use the clip list menu to "Reacalculate Waveform Overviews".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2014, 04:50 PM
willeyh willeyh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 - Drag from workspace

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Never seen that before. Does it play back as a sine wave? Maybe the waveform calculation got smeared.

Select the affected clip, open your clip list, then use the clip list menu to "Reacalculate Waveform Overviews".
Yes, it plays back a sine wave.
I went back to 11.0.2 and had no problems and I won´t be upgrading again until 11.2 or something so I can´t really check the "Recalculate Waveform Overviews".

This happened on my MacPro 3.1 ("unsupported" I know) running OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag from workspace -- A way to Add NOT Convert i hear dead people Post - Surround - Video 2 10-11-2007 07:28 AM
BUG: Can´t drag from workspace when locked Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 4 02-05-2007 10:17 AM
Workspace Browser Drag swartzman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-05-2006 05:34 PM
drag from workspace is very slow breakie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-20-2006 03:07 PM
Drag from Workspace Crashes wyman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-16-2005 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com