Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2010, 03:15 PM
TheBaron TheBaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 192
Default Can't create/see multiple playlists

I'm tracking guitar. I have the box in preferences checked to "create new playlist...". When I record multiple takes it doesn't create new playlists. Also when I change to playlist view there aren't any. What am I missing? This is pt 8.0.1 cs1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2010, 03:24 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

'Loop Record' enabled?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2010, 08:48 AM
TheBaron TheBaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 192
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
'Loop Record' enabled?
Ah. I didn't know it had to be. I was doing full takes so it didn't occur to me to loop record.

Two related questions
how do you toggle through takes on a single track
how do you create multiple playlists after you've recorded several takes on a track?

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2010, 12:35 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBaron View Post
how do you toggle through takes on a single track? how do you create multiple playlists after you've recorded several takes on a track?
Hold Ctrl+Right-Click Region. And Playlist View.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2010, 11:25 AM
TheBaron TheBaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 192
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Even set to loop record pt is not creating new playlists. Also ctrl right clicking doesn't give an option to select one of the other takes. Ironically it let's me rank the take but I can't see the other ones.

Any other ideas?

Also for the tracks already done, how can I pull up the other takes?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2010, 11:43 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Is 'Automatically Create New Playlists When Loop Recording' checked in the Operation Preferences? And Selector hold Ctrl Left-Click selects Alternate Takes. And Playlist Lanes is Playlist View.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2010, 02:44 PM
TheBaron TheBaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 192
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Is 'Automatically Create New Playlists When Loop Recording' checked in the Operation Preferences? And Selector hold Ctrl Left-Click selects Alternate Takes. And Playlist Lanes is Playlist View.
I've had the first and third things. I cant find "Selector hold Ctrl Left-Click selects Alternate Takes".
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-13-2010, 02:55 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Can't create/see multiple playlists

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBaron View Post
I cant find "Selector hold Ctrl Left-Click selects Alternate Takes".
Selector tool (I beam). Click the region holding Ctrl left-clicking.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto-create multiple playlists Stig Eliassen Pro Tools 10 0 08-31-2012 08:01 AM
break out playlists to create new tracks? Captain Crunch Pro Tools 9 6 10-19-2011 11:24 PM
Create Multiple Playlists in Online Mode DonM macOS 0 03-17-2011 05:14 PM
Cannot create NEW PLAYLISTS andy knowles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-27-2009 07:05 PM
Auto Create new Playlists from 7.x into PT 8 clusterer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-08-2009 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com