Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2004, 09:08 AM
jcfullersound jcfullersound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: LA, Ca
Posts: 10
Default NeoAccess Error


I recently have not been able to "save a session copy in" over to my firewire drive on our server as well as access the drive via digibase, PT tells me it was not able to save or access the drive because of a NeoAccess Error. We have two studios each with their own back up drive and I can save the sessions over to the other studio's drive (and to my desktop) just fine, as well as from the finder level copying the sessions over to my respective drive. This problem just came up I've been using the drive without incident for the last six months and I have plenty of space left as well. Any ideas? I spent a good part of yesterday on the phone with Digi tech support who suggested I reformat the drive, So I did and I'm still have the problem. I believe It's A PT problem because I can access the drive at the finder level without any problems.

G4 dual 1.25
1.5 gb ram
OS 10.2.8
PT 6.2
__________________
Keep the Grapefruit
Eat The Faith
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2004, 10:40 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: NeoAccess Error

Quit Pro Tools and delete all DigiBase folders on all the drives... that should fix it.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2004, 12:44 PM
jcfullersound jcfullersound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: LA, Ca
Posts: 10
Default Re: NeoAccess Error

I tried that yesterday
__________________
Keep the Grapefruit
Eat The Faith
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2004, 02:32 PM
AAR AAR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 80
Default Re: NeoAccess Error

Quote:

I recently have not been able to "save a session copy in" over to my firewire drive on our server as well as access the drive via digibase, PT tells me it was not able to save or access the drive because of a NeoAccess Error. We have two studios each with their own back up drive and I can save the sessions over to the other studio's drive (and to my desktop) just fine, as well as from the finder level copying the sessions over to my respective drive. This problem just came up I've been using the drive without incident for the last six months and I have plenty of space left as well. Any ideas? I spent a good part of yesterday on the phone with Digi tech support who suggested I reformat the drive, So I did and I'm still have the problem. I believe It's A PT problem because I can access the drive at the finder level without any problems.

G4 dual 1.25
1.5 gb ram
OS 10.2.8
PT 6.2
Most likely your fade files have gotten corrupted and PT can't acces them. Try deleting them and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NeoAccess Error.... harlll ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 03-31-2006 07:49 PM
Neoaccess Error jparau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-19-2006 12:39 PM
NeoAccess Error.... harlll Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-15-2006 03:00 PM
NeoAccess Error Coach Kay2005 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-06-2004 05:28 PM
NeoAccess Error? mr_dude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-18-2004 10:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com