Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2009, 12:28 PM
gruntmaster gruntmaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 38
Default PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Hey, Folks. Did the Mac upgrade to 10.5.6 yesterday. All went ok. Got up this morning and decided to install my PT 8 LE upgrade. Installation went seemingly alright. But now, PT 8 won`t launch. Starts loading plug-ins..... makes it to DigiRewire then crashes. I`m trying to get Digi customer support on the phone, but they are closed for lunch. Any ideas or fixes come to mind? Thanks, GM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2009, 12:56 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Delta or Combo .6 updater
if Delta go download the Combo updater and run that
then turn Apple Software update off at least the auto download part
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2009, 01:00 PM
gruntmaster gruntmaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 38
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Not sure what you mean by Delta or Combo6. I installed leopard off a disc from the Apple store. I have tried running the combo updater, but for some reason the installer won`t let me install to any of my available discs. can you please elaborate for a tech-tard? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2009, 01:06 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Delta : difference, this is what the Autoupdate installs, it's what Apple thinks you need, known to brake Pro Tools
Combo : all part of the update not just what Apple thinks you need

pull DigiRewire out of your Plug-Ins folder (move to your unused folder for now) and see if it launched (I missed this part at first)

search for posts using Rewire as the search term I remember some people have problems but no specifics
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2009, 01:09 PM
gruntmaster gruntmaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 38
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Thanks, Craig.... I will try that. Appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2009, 01:39 PM
gruntmaster gruntmaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 38
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

THANKS AGAIN, CRAIG!!!!! THAT SEEMED TO DO THE TRICK! PT loaded to the point where I was informed I needed to update the firmware on my 003. It is taking a while to update, but it looks like everything will load up now. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2009, 02:25 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: PT LE upgrade won`t launch

Your previous thread
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 upgrade won't launch in HD seafra macOS 3 11-09-2012 07:06 PM
7.3 upgrade won't launch mwingerski Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-05-2007 12:15 AM
ProTools LE 7.3 Upgrade Won't Launch! xHudsonx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-03-2007 11:53 AM
Upgrade 7.3.1 doesn't launch! zanatta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-29-2007 06:27 PM
PTLE 6.4 won't launch after upgrade to OS 10.3.9 Zinagazanigis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-21-2005 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com