Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-08-2021, 05:34 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,263
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by scaramangaindustries View Post
I have noticed that I cannot navigate folders in the Import Audio window by double-clicking them. An inconvenience.
We have repro'd this here and logged PT-271495 (please ref that if you start a support case). There are other issues mentioned in this thread (hang with Import Audio, Import Session Data in German language, etc.) so I'll split those out to their own threads.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-13-2021, 10:08 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 315
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

FYI, 2021.3.1 is out. It does NOT fix this issue.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, Open Core 0.7.0 EFI, Radeon RX580 GPU, M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive on PCIe card, 48GB RAM, MacOS 10.15.7.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.6.0 HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-13-2021, 03:58 PM
RobbaDobba RobbaDobba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 298
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
FYI, 2021.3.1 is out. It does NOT fix this issue.

What say you, jeffro?
__________________
One good thing about music: when it hits, you feel no pain. --Bob Marley

Rig: MacBook Pro (15,1) 6-Core i7 2.6GHz / 32GB RAM / OS 10.14.6 / PT 2020.12.1 / Waves Horizon v12 / iZotope Music Production Suite 4 / Focusrite Clarett 4pre / Mackie Baby HUI / Apple SSD AP1024M 1 TB (System), Samsung T5 SSD 1 TB (Audio) / Cal-Digit TS3 Plus TB3 Dock / Genelec 1030A Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-13-2021, 03:58 PM
RobbaDobba RobbaDobba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 298
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
We have repro'd this here and logged PT-271495 (please ref that if you start a support case). There are other issues mentioned in this thread (hang with Import Audio, Import Session Data in German language, etc.) so I'll split those out to their own threads.

Not addressed in 2021.3.1, eh?
__________________
One good thing about music: when it hits, you feel no pain. --Bob Marley

Rig: MacBook Pro (15,1) 6-Core i7 2.6GHz / 32GB RAM / OS 10.14.6 / PT 2020.12.1 / Waves Horizon v12 / iZotope Music Production Suite 4 / Focusrite Clarett 4pre / Mackie Baby HUI / Apple SSD AP1024M 1 TB (System), Samsung T5 SSD 1 TB (Audio) / Cal-Digit TS3 Plus TB3 Dock / Genelec 1030A Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-13-2021, 05:12 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,263
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobbaDobba View Post
What say you, jeffro?
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobbaDobba View Post
Not addressed in 2021.3.1, eh?
Correct. 2021.3.1 includes the fixes specified at the top of avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/readme/Pro-Tools-2021-3-Release-Notes which were already in progress. We chose to get them out instead of waiting for the next release.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-14-2021, 06:35 AM
Sonoman Sonoman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Ituzaingo
Posts: 10
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Same here. Mojave.
20+ Years using protools without any problems on Audio Import window...

I'm really amazed how Avid manages to break something new with each "update".... oh man....
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-14-2021, 07:53 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,524
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonoman View Post
Same here. Mojave.
20+ Years using protools without any problems on Audio Import window...

I'm really amazed how Avid manages to break something new with each "update".... oh man....
Actually I remember having trouble with the import window on a couple of versions, when you typed in the search bar it would never find any files. That was quite a few years ago though...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-03-2021, 06:55 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 68
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Related...?

Is it just me or can you no longer exit the Import Audio dialogue box without clicking on "Open"? My muscle memory tells me that I used to be able to do so with <shift> + <command> + <w> (macOS).

Or is my muscle memory suffering the same way as the rest of my memory...

~Barden
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-03-2021, 09:10 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,653
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonoman View Post
Same here. Mojave.
20+ Years using protools without any problems on Audio Import window...

I'm really amazed how Avid manages to break something new with each "update".... oh man....
yeah, really. this bug really needs to be addressed now with an incremental update, rather than an excremental update.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-03-2021, 09:12 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,653
Default Re: Cannot navigate folders in Import Audio window by double-clicking them

Quote:
Originally Posted by barden View Post
Related...?

Is it just me or can you no longer exit the Import Audio dialogue box without clicking on "Open"? My muscle memory tells me that I used to be able to do so with <shift> + <command> + <w> (macOS).

Or is my muscle memory suffering the same way as the rest of my memory...

~Barden
not in front of my rig now but my spooky muscle memory at a distance is telling me "esc" ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import Audio crashes PT Ultimate 2021.x Metalgez Pro Tools 2021 11 07-03-2021 12:42 AM
Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window atothegreen Pro Tools 2018 17 03-28-2018 03:34 PM
Crash when double clicking to create new track while recording audio DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 12 4 04-20-2016 10:44 AM
Importing Audio by double clicking a clip defaults to Add relder17 Pro Tools 10 7 09-08-2013 09:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com