Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 09-30-2002, 07:18 PM

Default Where are all the softsynths for PTLE?

I am disappointed with the overall lack of RTAS synths. I've tried Sampletank and found that it just isn't as tweekable as something like Reason, etc. The N.I. Collection is a $1000. I mean the TDM folks have the Bruno/Reso, Access Virus and now look what else I found. This is available as 3 for $300!

http://www.winecountrysequential.com/softsy nth.html

I am new to ProTools and have little to bitch about. Musically speaking, the Mbox is the greatest thing that's happened to me in a while. I just have not read any other complaints about this and thought maybe I am the only one...

P.S. - Here's cool little Korg due out next week. Just like the 2000 model but with a vocoder + mic and some dance presets. Goes for about $400 but far from RTAS...

http://www.korg.com/gear/info.asp?A_PROD_ NO=microKORG

-Chris

P.S. Okay so I don't think the Sequential Circuits are RTAS, but still it's another that I cannot use. I guess the grass is always greener...
Old 09-30-2002, 07:49 PM

Default Re: Where are all the softsynths for PTLE?

Go check out CYCLE 74,,they have a product called PLUGGO3,,down load the demo and try it out,,its full of FX from the sublime to the ridculouse including some very usable soft synths,,no real samplers as such,,but you might want to go check out the BITHEADZ site look for UNITYSESSION,,all of these are RTAS,,,
Old 09-30-2002, 07:50 PM

I agree - there is a need for more Rtas softsynths.

And It doesnt say much for digidesign that there own Software sampler doesnt support Rtas.

Nocturnal
Old 09-30-2002, 07:59 PM