Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2014, 06:18 AM
DAT11 DAT11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Default Pro Tools 11 - single install with multiple licenses?

Hi. Is it possible to have a single install on a machine that will be accessed by many different individuals, each owning their own iLok and their own PT11 license? Or is the actual install tethered to a specific iLok and the associated license on it?

Thanks

D
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2014, 06:35 AM
Glenjb Glenjb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 656
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 - single install with multiple licenses?

Can be accessed by anyone with an ilok and pt11 license but any 3rd party or paid avid plugs installed etc will not be authorized unless they have those licenses too etc..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2014, 06:38 AM
DAT11 DAT11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 - single install with multiple licenses?

The basic access is all I need. Thanks very much for the ultra-fast response.

D
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multiple licenses... LURCH macOS 1 05-01-2013 07:53 AM
bought two support plan upgrades - two licenses dumped to single ilok? jmattchan Pro Tools 10 4 11-17-2011 07:03 PM
Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1 swpowe macOS 6 07-14-2011 12:56 AM
Multiple ptmp licenses on same iLok James010101 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-14-2011 06:47 AM
Do I need to buy multiple DV Toolkit licenses? sebamars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-02-2005 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com