Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 07-07-2022, 11:25 AM

Default Artist Mix loses layout if I exit Control app

I'm relatively new to Artist Mix and Control app, but it's going well and I'm having a lot of fun.

The latest thing for me is layouts. I figured I would like to have fader 8 on artist mix showing 1-2 main outs, as a master volume, and set that as standard on my main PT template.

I use Control on my iPad, but not all the time. The problem is, when I exit (not quit) Control app, the session loses its layout, and I have to select it again, either in Eucon settings on the mac, or open control again and set the layout again.

Hoping it's something I missed, and it's not how it's supposed to work.
Old 07-08-2022, 07:36 AM

Default Re: Artist Mix loses layout if I exit Control app

What do you mean "exit (not quit)"?
Are you talking about moving the focused application away from Pro Tools?
All other situations would mean closing the Control app that I can think of. Which is, in essence, quitting. Avid Control does not run a background application maintaining contact with Eucontrol on the Mac when it is not up.

Have you saved the layout (unsure from wording) or is your layout just on the assign tab and not stored on the Layout tab (and then the Pro Tools session saved)?
Old 07-08-2022, 07:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
What do you mean "exit (not quit)"?
Are you talking about moving the focused application away from Pro Tools?
All other situations would mean closing the Control app that I can think of. Which is, in essence, quitting. Avid Control does not run a background application maintaining contact with Eucontrol on the Mac when it is not up.