Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2014, 01:32 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

I downloaded the demos of Auto-Align and Pi.

Auto-Align crashes PT11 without fail, as soon as I insert a second instance. Pi crashes PT11 after what seems like 2 minutes. I've tried these in sessions with just a few audio tracks and no other plug-ins.

Both seem to be working okay in PT10.

I'm not necessarily trying to troubleshoot at this moment, I'd just like to know whether other people have encountered similar issues.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2014, 01:12 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

Ok, replying to my own comment with an update, just in case anyone is here seeking more information.

Nir at Sound Radix has informed me:

Quote:
This is a known issue, an update release is imminent.
So, hopefully "imminent" means "before I cave and buy Waves InPhase instead."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2014, 02:04 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

Bump with an update.

This morning, Nir from Sound Radix has let me know that they have indeed been working on an update for Auto-Align. He tells me the issue was present in machines running Windows 7 with NVIDIA graphics cards. He sent me a build to try, and sure enough the AAX worked perfectly on my work Windows machine that has an NVIDIA card - in both Pro Tools 10 and Pro Tools 11, mono and stereo (multichannel AND multi-mono). Haven't had the opportunity to try in my home studio yet, but I have high hopes.

Awesome utility, and Sound Radix has gone above and beyond great support.

Another edit: Works great on my home rig. Too bad I bought InPhase already. Oh well, can't hurt to have both.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB

Last edited by mesaone; 02-27-2014 at 04:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2014, 08:57 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 540
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

This is good news because the versions I was getting didn't work....progress.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2014, 11:27 AM
lowlights lowlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 309
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

I had this trouble and got a working (beta) from Nir of Auto-Align (v. 1.5.1), and the problem is fixed in that beta version for those of us with NVidia graphic cards.

Still need updates for other Sound Radix plugins, tho. The "dreaded" coming soon.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2014, 11:31 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowlights View Post
working (beta)
Nir said it was an internal build. This doesn't necessarily mean it's a beta, it just means it hasn't been released.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2014, 02:53 PM
lowlights lowlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 309
Default Re: Anyone else have crashes with Sound Radix plug-ins?

Yes - sorry - I may have misspoke. It was an internal build. Either way - it worked and the crashes went away.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound Radix for Logic X and maybe even PT11 ... Southsidemusic AAX Plug-ins 1 09-08-2013 06:56 PM
Sound toys crashes Greene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-29-2007 11:45 PM
Dae -1122/Computer Crashes or No Sound at All Alexycon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-05-2006 01:10 AM
BFD Crashes won't Sound on Protools TDM aftermid Virtual Instruments 3 06-21-2006 07:42 AM
sound replacer crashes pro toos firedog57 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-05-2004 08:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com