Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2003, 09:06 AM
jsmooth226 jsmooth226 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: chicago
Posts: 238
Default izotope ozone 3 for mastering

looks good and it's about to be released for protools windows xp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2003, 10:29 AM
analog8 analog8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 110
Default Re: izotope ozone 3 for mastering

is it just me or do the izotope plugins look a lot better than they sound? each one i download i have been very ambivalent about...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2003, 01:05 AM
3JDamon 3JDamon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 896
Default Re: izotope ozone 3 for mastering

Ozone is long on features but short on tone. Can't afford a bad EQ in mastering. The multiband dynamic control would be awesome if only there were better bandpass filters. T-Racks has substantially better EQ filters, but shy on features and unavailable/unstable. The cheapest useable EQ's for PC RTAS start at $595... (Focusrite, Sony Oxford)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: iZotope Ozone 4 Mastering Suite The Dougfather Buy & Sell 0 11-10-2013 05:39 AM
Izotope Ozone 5 and mastering question rockguitarist1255 Pro Tools 10 6 02-14-2012 10:58 AM
iZotope Ozone vs. Sound Forge Pro (Mastering) MetalDrummer13 General Discussion 0 10-07-2011 07:02 AM
DIY Mastering: Izotope Ozone or T-racks? Herkimer Tips & Tricks 19 04-02-2007 07:54 AM
Is anyone using Izotope Ozone for mastering?? Ruben_B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-13-2004 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com