Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2012, 01:35 PM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 609
Default 10.2 Group selection bug?

here's how to create it:
- create 3 new audio tracks
- set the first track to volume view, 2&3 stay on waveform
- group tracks 1 & 2
- click with selector into track 3
- click with selector into track 1
result: track 2 is not selected, even though 1&2 are grouped!

it works the same with many more tracks.
__________________
http://felixrost.de
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2012, 03:18 PM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 708
Default Re: 10.2 Group selection bug?

Since you're viewing 2 different forms of data in grouped tracks (one on volume, one on waveform) this behavior is what it should be doing, because the tools do different things depending on what data you're viewing. I would consider it a bug if it didn't do that.

Just my opinion though, i'm no programmer. Definitely reproduceable, but as I said, to me that's how it should be behaving.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2012, 06:14 AM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 609
Default Re: 10.2 Group selection bug?

If I click in Track 2 it selects both tracks. That's why I believe it is inconsistent at least.

It comes very much in my way when editing large blocks of background tracks. Maybe it makes sense in other workflows?
__________________
http://felixrost.de
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Selection Follows Clip List Selection not working Sjoberg Pro Tools 10 3 12-04-2020 12:38 PM
Modify Group By Selection dwaynedelario Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-29-2013 10:39 AM
Playing back part of a selection without affecting timeline/selection jschmidtiii macOS 2 05-11-2013 01:05 PM
Group Persists for Resizing Even When Group Turned Off. holden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2008 03:31 PM
playlist selection by group? Ray Lyon Tips & Tricks 1 02-02-2001 11:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com