Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2008, 04:05 PM
Seti Orion Seti Orion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default Playlist bug help (multiple tracks in group midi issue)


I got a template setup where I record a whole band at once
12 drum tracks, bass, guitar, vocals and keys with midi from the keys

I then put all the audio tracks and the midi tracks in a big group, so I can record multiple takes via the playlist simply by making a new playlist for 1 of the tracks, then it will automatically make a fresh playlist for all the track in the group, saving me the hassle and time of adding a new playlist for each track.

But the the issue is

When I create a new playlist for the group the midi tracks are still there and I have to go down and manually create a new playlist for the midi tracks.

The midi tracks are not staying apart of the big grouped playlist.

Anyone else know what I’m talking about find this annoying?

I’m hoping this is a preference or a bug?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2008, 01:41 PM
Seti Orion Seti Orion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: Playlist bug help (multiple tracks in group midi issue)

anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2008, 04:14 PM
c-tone c-tone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,130
Default Re: Playlist bug help (multiple tracks in group midi issue)

It works fine for me under 7.2.

I have had problems with group playlists changing together if another track was added to the group after the original tracks had a new playlist made. Is that what might have happened?
__________________
www.clifnorrell.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2008, 12:52 PM
Seti Orion Seti Orion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: Playlist bug help (multiple tracks in group midi issue)

let me confirm

anyone confirm this on 7.3 ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I record enable multiple instrument tracks in a group? grateful macOS 5 03-23-2013 07:12 AM
Comping multiple tracks that are in a group problem no-xplode macOS 1 01-25-2012 02:09 AM
Playlist On Midi Tracks andyj4308 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-23-2009 07:21 PM
strip silence treats multiple tracks as a group mike connelly Tips & Tricks 1 01-17-2002 07:11 AM
playlist switching on multiple tracks MoreDSP Tips & Tricks 4 04-16-2001 05:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com