Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2007, 01:33 PM
Violet Violet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 526
Default Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

You know how you can adjust the size of tracks to view you regions larger...

When you view the track in 'Note' mode(volume, region, block) how do you zoom in on those tiny notes?
__________________
PT 9.0.3
Windows 7 64 bit, 2x i7 PCs, 24GB, 3 SSD's, 5 HD's
....and a couple other toys.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2007, 03:02 PM
imagin imagin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

Try Alt-mouse wheel, to zoom in.

or select the region and press e (edit mode), e to return.

hope this helps!

Iain
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2007, 06:39 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

As Iain has hinted at, try Zoom Toggle if your running version 7.3 or higher. The Pro Tools Reference Guide has further information on this and also DigiZine Spring Edition 2007 (MIDI Ditty) covers this in more depth.









filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2007, 08:46 PM
Violet Violet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 526
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

No, no I mean make the notes bigger length wise, not width. So you the piano keys off the the left appear to be bigger, and the notes are fatter, not longer. thanks for any help.
__________________
PT 9.0.3
Windows 7 64 bit, 2x i7 PCs, 24GB, 3 SSD's, 5 HD's
....and a couple other toys.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2007, 09:37 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

Try the Trim tool.







filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2007, 01:10 AM
imagin imagin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

Try Alt-shift-ctrl-mouse wheel.

Right click on the keys for the track height option.

Iain
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2007, 01:07 PM
Violet Violet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 526
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

thanks guys alt ctnl shift mouse wheel is it!
__________________
PT 9.0.3
Windows 7 64 bit, 2x i7 PCs, 24GB, 3 SSD's, 5 HD's
....and a couple other toys.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2008, 11:02 AM
DaveBCC DaveBCC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver
Posts: 94
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

Quote:
thanks guys alt ctnl shift mouse wheel is it!
This was helpful to me as well, but it changes the size of notes for all tracks. Does anyone know a way to change note size for a single track? I tried every method I could find in the manual, and every combination of alt/cntl/shift/mouse button/zoom controls I could think of.

(I am running PTLE 7.3 on Win XP SP2)

Thanks for any ideas
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2008, 11:24 AM
shea shea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 517
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

I think what your all trying to is this.
highlight your midiregion trk by double clicking and go to event/event operations/change duration,and oposite (set all to) change the box 000 to say 200 or what ever you like and this will make the midi notes that size.you can also highlight the snare for instance by hitting e on the wee piano which will highlight all the notes of the snare,and do the above.
hope that makes sense.

seamus
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-27-2008, 08:51 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Changing the size of Midi notes in \'note\' mode

Is this what you're looking for?
http://www.audiogeekzine.com/MIDI_Height.jpg
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drawn MIDI note length only staccato notes, regardless of note length kingofallwookies Pro Tools 11 2 02-07-2014 07:10 AM
MIDI Editor should hide notes note in clip melino Pro Tools 10 0 06-30-2012 02:36 PM
Changing the midi note duration rbon MIDI 5 05-13-2008 03:11 AM
Changing the size of Midi notes in 'note' mode Violet MIDI 1 11-02-2007 07:05 AM
Changing MIDI Note Duration - Need Help Please JCWarrior 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-20-2007 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com