Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2018, 08:14 AM
Attila Attila is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 12
Default My Project folder is empty, how?

Yesterday, the Pro Tools First program was working good.
But today, I wanted to record a song, and when I loged in to my account,
and start pro tools, my project folder was empty-->I had 3 projects, and now, they are not there in folder. And I cannot create a new project, because pro tools not allowed more than 3 projects, because of the First licence.
For now I cannot use this program, I bought 1 year ago, a soundcard, the Focusrite 2i2 audio usb interface. And I downloaded the softwares that were included with this package. There was 1 music editor program in the package, the Pro Tools First.
I think pro tools is a good recordig program, and I made quite good records with it, but for now, sometimes I cannot log into my account, or able to use my projects. I don't know how many projects can I create in First? How many times can you create another new project, then I deleting it, and create another new one? Is there a limit or something else? How can I resolve this issue? Pro Tools didn't find my projects in the cloud.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2018, 08:24 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,523
Default Re: My Project folder is empty, how?

Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the full version of Pro Tools. You can rent it monthly if finances are an issue.

There are tons of features omitted in First, and with the full version you can easily store all of your projects locally.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2018, 11:12 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,735
Default Re: My Project folder is empty, how?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the full version of Pro Tools. You can rent it monthly if finances are an issue.

There are tons of features omitted in First, and with the full version you can easily store all of your projects locally.
+1million

With regular PT you won't have to depend on internet as you might wanna use the DAW in places thereisn't an internet connection. And then there is the features ...
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Project list empty gabe8912 Pro Tools 12 1 01-19-2018 11:35 AM
pro tools downloads empty folder jonm959 Windows 0 06-24-2017 12:54 AM
12.7 Out of Memory with Empty Project gtodd876 Pro Tools 12 6 02-23-2017 01:04 PM
Always 99% cloud even an empty project ... babaorum Pro Tools 2018 17 07-19-2016 10:18 AM
I get audio device buffer underflowed in empty project andreasK Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 11-25-2009 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com