Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2021, 12:13 AM
Clore Clore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Dubai
Posts: 2
Default Avid Dock with Logic Pro an Apple M1

Hello everyone,

I just got my hands on a new Avid Dock and am trying to use it with Logic Pro X.
I have to mention I am on a MacBook Pro M1 8gb.

Its the first time I use avid dock so not really sure how to set it up right, but I downloaded EUCONTROL (latest version 2020.11.1.10) and the latest version of Avid Control on my iPad Pro 2020.

Logic sees nothing, neither the dock nor the iPad,

I know there is not yet a M1 version yet, however, it works perfectly in protools by activation EUCON in control surfaces.

Is it just an issue with logic, or am I missing something with the setup of Dock for Logic?

Thanks advance ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2021, 11:34 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: Avid Dock with Logic Pro an Apple M1

Officially EUCON doesnt support the M1. Support for it is in the next release around April time. Logic runs natively but PT and EUCON doesnt yet so I suspect thats the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2021, 11:47 PM
Clore Clore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Dubai
Posts: 2
Default Re: Avid Dock with Logic Pro an Apple M1

Thanks for the reply, I appreciate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Control Soft Keys and Pro Tools Dock Settings for Logic Pro X worldareaecho Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 10 04-15-2021 09:34 AM
S1, Dock, Avid Control Logic Pro X bug Orchook Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 18 06-15-2020 01:29 PM
Dock and Logic newbie questions smooshieface Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 10-17-2019 09:16 PM
Avid S3 + Pro Tools Dock latency with Logic Pro X Angel Xerran Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 09-11-2019 10:09 AM
What Dock Wheel Functions for Logic Pro X? sjgam Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 4 01-22-2019 12:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com